We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
66
49
8
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
49
8
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine cellar old town charming hotel one way street two nights leave the car poor breakfast room was large the hotel staff old world charm town centre location is great friendly service comfortable beds small town roman times the owner
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018

Our room was large rm and nicely set up. There was a slight smell from the sinkhole in the bathroom. After we plugged up hole, the smell went. So, it may be the age of the hotel, the fact that it was in the town centre might have resulted in old plumbing/pipes. Generally we liked it except that housekeeping wasn't very good with cleaning the shower base, which was a little dirty.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlanetTravel247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

This beautiful hotel has an excellent wine cellar and a wonderful spa. What was supposed to be just a stop-over on the way to Piran turned into a very pleasant stay thanks to the great facilities and friendly staff. Thank you Alja for opening the wine cellar for us, and taking care of us during our stay.

Oh, but instant coffee at breakfast, really.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jerry U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Travelling around Slovenia, we had an overnight stay in Ptuj and Hotel Mitra was an excellent choice.The location is great in the old centre and within a short walk to the river , restaurants and the must see castle.The hotel was comfortable and the staff excellent, giving us useful tips on the locality.Breakfast was unremarkable but overall the hotel was good value . Parking was convenient.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank taringatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Renovated old building. Poor breakfast. Rooms on 3rd floor are hot, even with A/C. We moved to lower room. Parking is an issue, but you can find it within 5-10 min. walk. Hotel is right in old center and at the foot of the castle. .

Room tip: Stay on 2nd floor, rooms are cooler.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fuzzyswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Due to my arthrosis I requested specifically a room with a tub. The reservation was accepted but at arrival the only room with bath was occupied. Staff is friendly but double check in case of special wishes. Location is very good. During weekdays you have to pay nominal amounts for parking. Rooms are spacious, beds are good. At the third floor tou will wake up early from the sun through the windows in the roof. Water in the wc is scarce in the morning (showering 1st priority?) and we had to hold the shower since the holder was defunct. Bit of a mixed bag this and for me not a oositive experience.

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank tomhols1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews