We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
US$184
View deal
Expedia
Agoda.com
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveller rating
286
184
70
25
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
286
184
70
25
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure centre bar food nice hotel top class reception area reception desk following morning function room cooked to perfection breakfast was excellent steam room hotel bar bar staff from start to finish enjoyable stay staff were lovely second to none
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 592 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2021

The food is fantastic, the staff are warm and friendly. Unfortunately the rooms are tired and worn. Mould in the bathroom and dust on the furniture. We visited on the first day covid rules allowed so I expected teething/reopening issues, but not with the standard of accommodation.
We would definitely go back for the dining experience.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cgull777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2021 via mobile

Under essential worker protocols I had occasion to check into the Mullingar park hotel. This started with a phone call to book a room. Denise the receptionist was courteous professional and reassuringly informative. On arrival I encountered Denise in person. Very natural and a wonderful smile, again the same consistent informative manner. While making you feel welcome and appreciated. When someone knows their job and understands the rules of engagement coupled with an obvious love for there work and people. They make it look easy. Nothing is easy during COVID.
Thank you

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Journey819102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2020

We began looking for our wedding venue in January 2019. From the moment we walked through the doors of Mullingar Park Hotel, we knew it was the venue for us. Not only was the reception area itself beautiful but there was also a very welcoming atmosphere. The recent renovations have only added to the impressive interior. We met with the coordinator, Imelda, who couldn’t have been more accommodating in helping us build a package that suited our needs.
We were due to be married in March 2020 but due to Covid-19, had to postpone, at very short notice, until October 2020. The team’s professionalism and kindness during that difficult time was incredible. They held our hands through every new regulation and change and were always there on the end of the phone (or to meet in person) to discuss the wedding. Never at any stage did we feel pressured to make unwanted changes. We always felt the hotel had our best interests at heart and wanted us to have the best day possible.
We were originally having almost 200 guests at our wedding in March. By the time October came, we were down to 25. We had picked the hotel because of their excellent reputation at catering for big numbers but were blown away by how well they adapted and catered for the smaller numbers. Their attention to detail was second to none. It was clear to all in attendance that everything from the food to the function room was done to the highest standard. The wedding felt so intimate and special and that was down to the hotel’s management of the event. Every guest commented on how courteous and attentive the staff were and how wonderful the day was. We had a couple of guests with specific dietary needs and the hotel were amazing in how they catered for this.
The bridal suite was stunning as was the guest accommodation. We were served a beautiful breakfast the following morning and everyone left the hotel well-fed and happy with the day.
We cannot recommend Mullingar Park Hotel highly enough to anyone looking for a wedding venue. Whether you are planning a small or large wedding (or anything in between!) you can be assured you are in safe hands and that your day will be beyond your wildest dreams. Not long before our October wedding, the hotel assured as that whether it be 25 guests or 250, our wedding would be the star attraction of the day. They exceeded our expectations in this regard and we can’t thank them enough. We had the most wonderful day, we only wish we could do it all over again!
Brian and Cathy Carey

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank catheadnavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2020 via mobile

Myself and my friend took our daughters away for a night . We were so impressed with every department in the hotel . The food , staff and leisure centre were just fabulous. A lovely lady looked after us last night for dinner in the bar and another lovely lady served us a beautiful breakfast this morning . Thank you all for a memorable visit

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Fearless764780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2020

reilly nice hotel to stay in. the staff were very friendly and there was plenty of sanitizer around for everyones use.so i felt safe staying there, the bedrooms were very nice and the bed was comfortable. i enjoyed my few days there...sad to leave but hopefully we will be back again soon.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernadetteloughran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews