We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
30
39
12
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
39
12
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews powered site bulli beach van sites family beach clean amenities great park great location surf club overlooking the ocean bike path camp kitchen every morning patrolled beach stayed here for nights walking distance enjoyed our stay would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

We had a great 2 day break away from Sydney. It’s in an awesome location. We had everything we needed. The unit was basic but clean. The Ruby cafe has very nice coffee and friendly service! We will be back again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Maritsa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Property_Officer, Guest Relations Manager at Bulli Beach Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for sharing your feedback, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our cabins and that you also had a nice experience at our on-site cafe.

We look forward to having you back again soon

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Stayed at Bulli Tourist Park last weekend in a ensuite camp site. These sites are called 'drive through' as they are huge and cater for both camping and those who have caravans. The ensuite consists of a large shower, toilet and basin and was very clean, also supplied are 2 fluffy towels, and small amenities.

We will be going back and booking the same next time.

Room Tip: We didn't stay in any of the cabins, but they looked large and well maintained.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Property_Officer, Guest Relations Manager at Bulli Beach Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

dear guest,

Thanks for sharing your story,it's a pleasure to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our park and that you were able to experience our newly opened en-suite sites, with all that it includes.

We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

This park is perfectly located right on the beach, the sites are very generous and the staff lovely.... but the amenities are really grubby and the camp kitchen poorly appointed and dirty
The most disappointing aspect though is the over the top street lighting!!! We were in a van and had to keep the curtains closed all night just to keep the light out! I wouldn’t recommend this park if you are tenting because I doubt you’d get any sleep

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DianneMSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Property_Officer, Guest Relations Manager at Bulli Beach Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear guest,

Thanks for taking time to share your feedback. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our staff, location and park. I am sorry to hear that the amenities were not to your expectations on this occasion, your feedback will be discussed with our park management and grounds staff to determine what occurred and ensure that it is addressed for future guests at our park. I also understand that it may be bothersome to have street lights on within the park, but this is provided to ensure that our guests can move around the park at night without accident, as the well being of our guests is of the upmost importance.

Please feel free to contact if you decide to stay again and we will do our best to accommodate you at one of our sites away from a street light if this will be more suitable.

Kind regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Very efficient staff and very welcoming. Travelling in motorhomrs so sites were a little small but we fitted. Amenities good and situated not far from sites. Worth a visit anytime. Cheers

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Trish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Property_Officer, Guest Relations Manager at Bulli Beach Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking time to share your review, we hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

We were given cabin 17 and it was infested with cockroaches, one even in the fridge. The curtains were dirty, and the dishwashing brush was also full of hair and filthy. As it was late in the night we couldn't do anything about it until the next day.
We rang the office 8-00 am in the morning and the manager did not get back to us until 10-00 due to the fact he had to take his daughter to school. A Patron in the cabin behind us actually had a cockroach on him in bed, and another family we spoke to stated: "we have had a few in the cabin". We were upgraded and the first thing I saw in this new cabin, number 22 was a massive cockroach at the side of the fridge. The manager seemed to think it was environmental, he had them in his accommodation on the site too. I feel this is a health risk and anyone wishing to use the site should be told prior to taking money from Patrons for cockroach infested accommodation We lost a days holiday due to this upset, and the manager did not even take the time to come to the cabin to see us and look for himself. I completed the survey on leaving the site and stated, discussed the problem again with staff on leaving. This member of staff was apologetic, I felt the council should be informed, the site shut down to investigate the problem with proper best control measures in place because of the health risks.

Room Tip: Check for cockroaches
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JonJac6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Property_Officer, Guest Relations Manager at Bulli Beach Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear guest,

Thanks for taking time to share your experience, we are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not to your expectations.

In regards to you comments about cockroaches, the park does employ pest control contractors on a regular schedule and your feedback has been shared with them, unfortunately after pest control treatment is applied there is generally an increase in visibility of pests, this is due to the pest control measures being successful at removing them from their hiding places where they expire, generally this is contained by cleaners prior to cabins being available for guests to check into but on this occasion it would appear their was a delay in pets movement post treatment.

We do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we hope that you decide to come and stay with us again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews