We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Boys Surf Trip!”
Review of Damai Bungalows

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Krui
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Damai Bungalows
Ranked #5 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Krui
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Biggest thank you to Jason and Ayu (Chook) for the time at Damai! personally the best part of the trip for me was the amazing food we ate each night thanks to Chook and the staff! aswell as awesome food, we scored some sick surf, made awesome friends at the camp and got some great memories from our trip! even on the flat day we had a lot of fun mucking around in the nearby jungle and hanging at the camp, drinking bintangs and watching movies! cant wait to go again!

Room Tip: any room in the camp is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2016

Great location looking straight out on the point as perfect waves roll past. Awesome owner and staff. The nicest food in the whole area... Always cold beers and water in the fridge...aaah I wanna go back!!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank roryg139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Thanks Jason, Ayu, Big Kev and the staff for a lovely 12 night stay. The bed was big, the food excellent, the beers cold and the advice on where to get waves invaluable. Nothing was too much of a problem for you guys.

Just to add to the excitement of the waves in the area was the mad dash up the hill for the tsunami warning in the dark (luckily Jason has subscribed to the tsunami alerts!) and the wonderful lunar eclipse on the last morning's surf.

A magic trip, thanks.
Craig.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank DeepSouthLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Thanks Jas, Chooky and staff. I had an awesome 12 days with you. Food was great everyday and loved the flexible meal times for breakfast and lunch - allowed me to plan meals around surfing not the other way around. Jas found some flat day fun for us (on the 1 and only flat day we still found waves on the beachies)) and also escorted us to some out of the way surf spots. Great hosts and definitely would return. Couda

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank couda45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

If you're looking for a great surf trip this is the place. Right on the point with million dollar views. They have the best food in the area and Jason, Chook and the crew will look after you. If you go once be warned you'll be going back again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAKJ999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krui hotels
0.1 km away
Sumatra Surf Resort
0.0 km away
Krui Mutun Walur Surf Camp Guest House
0.0 km away
No photo provided
Horja Losmen
#1 of 3 in Krui
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Damai Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Damai Bungalows

Address: Tanjung Setia, Pesisir Selatan, Krui 34874, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sumatra > Lampung > Krui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Krui
Price Range: HK$154 - HK$246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide simple,clean accommodation to just 12 guests at a time, wave side at Tanjung Setia, Krui, west Lampung. included in the nightly price are 3 great meals a day. our common pavilion overlooks the waves & sunsets directly in front of us. drinks & snacks are provided from our bar & our 2nd story viewing deck is great to relax or to take photo's from. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing