We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”
Review of Damai Bungalows

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Krui
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Damai Bungalows
Ranked #6 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Krui
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I will not repeat all the points that previous reviewers have made, but will say there is a reason why the Damai Bungalows score excellent and very good for a reason. Jason and Ayu tick all the boxes. We were a group of twelve consisting of mates, fathers and sons (14-16 years old) that booked out all the bungalows. The surf turned it on for the twelve days we were there with offshore conditions. The young guys had a ball cruising on motor bikes through the coconut tree lined tracks around the point in a safe environment. We almost felt guilty drinking icy cold beer when many of the other camps were running out of ice, the Damai Bungalows have their own large generator which cuts in when the mains power supply fails, this occurs regularly in the area which is common in Sumatra. Ayu's birthday was a night to remember as was the whole trip..
Well done Uncle Pete and the Crew.

Room Tip: All rooms are of the same standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wendy592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

Nothing is too much trouble for the crew at Damai Bungalows. The food is amazing; Indo, western, Asian and even a killer roast with all the trimmings. Grab you motorbike and board and explore the various breaks or just step out the front and surf the world class Ujung Bocur. Sumatran Pipe (Way Jambu) also only short ride away. The surf absolutely pumped (day and night) the whole 2 weeks we there. Oh, and a skilful, fast and cheap board repair hut a couple of hundred metres down the track. Bintangs are also the coldest in Indo. Thanks guys for a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

If you are looking for the complete surf location Damai fills the quota and then some, The wave is right out the front, the cuisine is exceptional and varied, clean well appointed rooms with the highlight being the main 2 storey viewing/ Dining/ Bar cabana. Jase and Ayu pride themselves in making sure the guests are comfortable and relaxed. We had a ball cheers!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Squarlyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Situated at the front of a world class left. This is arguably the best joint on the point. Jason, Ayu & crew are ever the consummate hosts. Always safe & secure nothing is ever a drama. The food ever plentiful and delicious. My third year back & next can't come soon enough!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Just got back from a 2 week guys surf trip to Damais. Jason and Ayu were both fantastic hosts and created the right vibe for what we were looking for. Being able to watch state of origin was a bonus. Food was fantastic - very fresh, tasty and heaps of it. The surf pumped the whole time. Very challenging and Jason was able to recommend different spots to cater for everyone's capabilities.Had the time of our lives. Thanks very much.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scottdinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krui hotels
0.1 km away
Sumatra Surf Resort
0.0 km away
Krui Mutun Walur Surf Camp Guest House
0.0 km away
No photo provided
Horja Losmen
#1 of 3 in Krui
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
Krui Surf Camp
Krui Surf Camp
#10 of 20 in Krui
2 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Damai Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Damai Bungalows

Address: Tanjung Setia, Pesisir Selatan, Krui 34874, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sumatra > Lampung > Krui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Krui
Price Range: HK$152 - HK$244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide simple,clean accommodation to just 12 guests at a time, wave side at Tanjung Setia, Krui, west Lampung. included in the nightly price are 3 great meals a day. our common pavilion overlooks the waves & sunsets directly in front of us. drinks & snacks are provided from our bar & our 2nd story viewing deck is great to relax or to take photo's from. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing