We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 5:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Vortex Yoga Hiking In Sedona
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
421
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
421
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogi blair essential oils chocolate meditation qi gong homemade chocolate red rocks amazing experience highlight of our trip sugar loaf highly recommend this experience sunrise hike hiking experience small group cathedral rock wonderful guide his knowledge spiritual experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had the best time with Yogi Blair. We did yoga on Cathedral Rock with the most beautiful sunrise and backdrop you can imagine followed by a hike down to the creek. We would not have found that hiking path without Blair as our guide. He is knowledgeable, informative, and even makes delicious homemade chocolates. Highly recommend Vortex Yoga Hiking to all!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank jennasT5460FZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2021 via mobile

Wow! What an awesome sunrise yoga practice with Yogi Blair at Cathedral Rock and wonderful hike to Oak Creek to swim. This was our first trip to Sedona and our family of 6 (3 adult children and 1 high schooler) loved this experience! Our 2 sons have never tried yoga, however, Yogi Blair was patient with them and conducted the class to accommodate all levels. We also appreciated him taking pictures while we practiced. You cannot beat the scenery and watching the sun rise to energize and calm the mind and body.

After yoga, we hiked down to Oak Creek for a refreshing swim and to put our feet in the cool refreshing spring water. Yogi Blair taught us how to encode crystals with our daily intentions and we did a chocolate tasting/mediation on the hike back. It was a great way to end the experience!

Put this on your itinerary for your next trip to Sedona! It will be one of the highlights of your trip!

Date of experience: July 2021
1  Thank GCT93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2021

If you book a yoga/qi gong hike with Yogi Blair you will not be disappointed. He is a kind soul that provided suggestions for activities/restaurants while in Sedona. He provided yoga mats, homemade chocolate and gave the group a special stone and showed us how to cleanse/energize it after our yoga. Yogi Blair is an easy going people person. He provided a lot of information about the vortexes and was willing to take pictures of us while we were practicing sunrise yoga. It was an all around good time!

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank W1515SLsusanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2021

Meeting Yogi Blair was a highlight of our trip to Sedona. Even before we met in person, Yogi Blair offered us a ton of insider tips about Sedona, which were particularly appreciated given that we visited when the trails were closed. It was clear he truly cared about our holistic experience and was very generous with his time.

We did a sunrise hike with Yogi Blair and the experience was nothing short of magical: We loved his style of yoga (adaptable to all levels), his knowledge about the wildlife, and his general kindness, warmth, and openness. To have this experience amid one of the world's most stunning backdrops is a true gift.

Next time we return to Sedona, another visit with Yogi Blair will be at the top of our list.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank 697brigidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2021

This was my second time with Yogi Blair. He always knows the best spots in Sedona for hiking and yoga, but he gives you so much more. Blair is super smart, funny, and kind and he gave us homemade organic chocolate! Since it was July, we got together in the early morning and hiked to a perfect vantage point to see the sun rise. The yoga practice he led was beautiful, and he gave suggestions and assists. There is nothing like yoga surrounded by the beauty of the red rocks, and Blair is the perfect guide. Blair gives a lot of value for the price of his time. Bonus: he gave recommendations for spas and restaurants that made our trip.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews