We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,667)
Filter reviews
1,667 results
Traveller rating
778
475
183
97
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
778
475
183
97
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest lounge front desk disc golf course rooms are small jacuzzi tub pool area old town scottsdale no elevator nice pool mini fridge phoenix area short drive coffee maker king bed spring training tempe retro
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1,667 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a week and very much enjoyed the location in South Scottsdale. Our room looked out on to the pool and hot tub. The room was nice. Really enjoyed our stay. The staff is very friendly. It is a short distance to Old Scottsdale. You can ride a nearby lime bike from the adjacent park to Old Scottsdale. Nature abounds at the park across the street. Fry's grocery store is half block away.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Allen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy T, General Manager at 3 Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Thank you for your incredible review and for highlighting our value. We are dedicated to the guest experience and believe value is of high importance. We strive to assist guests in creating amazing memories and providing a place they enjoy. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and more importantly you found us of value. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

Clean, comfortable and a great location. Pool area is very nice and clean but you need to go back to your room to use the wash room. Staff was very accommodating and freindly. We would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms are on the average to small size.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy T, General Manager at 3 Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

GREAT!! Thank you for taking the time to post your GREAT review and for highlighting our location. We are surrounded by wonderful dining experiences, adventures waiting to happen, and memories ready to be created. I am thrilled you had a great time and I look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

All I can say about the property is it was cheap for being in the area of Scottsdale. Next time I would spend more money and get a bathroom bigger than a stall at McDonald's. The hotel was economy, to be sure, but the size of the room was ridiculous and the bath linens too dingy.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Marian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy T, General Manager at 3 Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

I hope you were able to create AMAZING memories while in Scottsdale. I am sorry our rooms did not meet your expectations, however I am glad you found VALUE in your stay. With rates extremely high in the area, we provide guests with a quality place to settle in and create incredible memories. We are dedicated to our guests and their budget. We strive to go above and beyond for the guest experience. Thank you for letting us know your thoughts about our hotel and I hope when you stay with us again we will continue to provide you the excellent service you deserve!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Good overall ! Very nice room, in the process of being upgraded with DirecTV, hot tub in room. Didn't use pool outside, but seemed large enough and had outside jacuzzi. Room was a little small, but still quite nice, and you can't beat this location to South Scottsdale and Old Town Scottsdale.

Room Tip: Make sure to view the room square footage before deciding which is right for you
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bretzboye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy T, General Manager at 3 Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

AWESOME!! Thank you for your awesome 5 Star Review. Our central location is wonderful for guests who want to create memories in Old Town, Tempe, Downtown Scottsdale, in the East Valley, or simply across the street at Vista del Camino Park. We truly are dedicated to the guest experience and I am pleased to read we were able to go above and beyond for your experience with us. Again, thank you for AWESOME review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Great location - easy access to interstate as well as area cities. Rooms do all open to outside but not an issue for us. Front desk staff pleasantly responsive to requests. Room was clean and housekeeping was pleasant and seen to be hardworking. Yes, the rooms could use some updating, but they are open to suggestions to improve. The restaurant on adjacent lot is closed but there are many dining establishments nearby. Pool area is nice. For the price, we were pleased and satisfied. Not glamerous but would stay again. (4.5)

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Perri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy T, General Manager at 3 Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you for TRUSTING us with your first visit to Arizona. I am glad we exceeded your expectations and you found us a true VALUE. We believe in doing everything we can to assist guests in creating amazing memories and that means place value on their experience and their budget. Again, thank you for trusting us and thank you for taking the time to post your AWESOME review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews