We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Scottsdale(Scottsdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Scottsdale(Scottsdale)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sundial(Scottsdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Valley Ho(Scottsdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (943)
Filter reviews
943 results
Traveller rating
413
368
92
49
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
368
92
49
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationunderground parkingwithin walking distanceindian school roadmade to order omeletsrestaurants and shopsnice hoteljunior suitefree trolleyspring trainingroom was clean and comfortablenice pool areawould definitely stay here againbreakfast buffetgreat place to staygolf cartbusiness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 943 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip. I flew in late in the evening and got to the hotel around 10 pm. The lady at the front desk was very adrupt. I was given a room on the 2nd floor right on top of the bar which was extremely loud at night. For 450/night, not worth wasting your money. Definitely do not plan to stay here next time

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank nancy7892018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Nancy7892018,
Thank you for staying with us while on your business trip. Our apologies that our front desk person was very abrupt and your room was not quiet like expected. This do not meet our standards nor would it be acceptable at any hotel. The reviews are anonymous so we have no way to contact you to follow up. Please contact me at msickler@csmcorp.net or 480-481-0400. We truly wish for all our guest to have a pleasant and relaxing stay. Thank you.
Sincerely,
Michael Sickler, General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
msickler@csmcorp.net
480-481-0400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

We stayed at the Garden Inn for spring training. It is in easy walking distance of the Giants Scottsdale Stadium and old town shopping. Staff were very friendly and the room was updated and clean. My favorite place at the hotel was the outdoor area near the casual bar and pool. The fire pits were nice and the outdoor furniture was very comfortable. We had a great time enjoying our last drink of the day and talking to other baseball fans about their teams.

Room Tip: Room Tip: We selected a room facing east which was away from the pool area and very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Debbie B,
Thank you so much for staying with us while you were in Old Town Scottsdale for Baseball Spring Training. Old Town Scottsdale is such a great place for walking around to all the wonderful restaurants and fun stores after or before the baseball games. Glad to see you found our staff to be very friendly and your room to be updated and clean. Our outdoor patio/pool area with the fire pits and soft seating in the warm Arizona weather is always a favorite of guests this time of year. Hope you had a fun and relaxing stay with us and will come back again next year. Thank you!
Sincerely,
Michael Sickler, General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
msickler@csmcorp.net
480-481-0400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

This was the first time our group stayed here.. we have been coming to Spring Training for years. The hotel is just around the corner from Old Town. Many restaurants within walking distance. Golf carts are also a great way to get around. The staff at the hotel in housekeeping and their restaurant were accommodating and friendly. Breakfast was wonderful! Great area in the lobby and outside courtyard with heaters and fire pits, also live entertainment! I highly recommend this hotel for families and groups!

Room Tip: On the courtyards or pool side might be noisier.suites were very roomy?
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank TravelingEll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear TravelingEll,
Thank you so much for staying with us during Spring Training. We truly hope you and everyone with your group had a enjoyable and wonderful experience in here. Old Town is a mix of old and new unique stores and great restaurants a short walk from the hotel. Glad to see you enjoyed the live music on Friday and Saturday out on our patio. We will continue to have live music on Fridays and Saturdays until the end of Spring Training. Hope you and your friends come back next year and stay with us again! Thank you again for staying with us. Much appreciated!
Sincerely,
Michael Sickler, General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
msickler@csmcorp.net
480-481-0400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

This hotel is very clean. The rooms are big enough. good view from room. Breakfast spread is very good. staff is very friendly. Hotel is within walking distance to many food and shopping attractions. Like the pool area. Very good place.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DMukul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear DMukul,
Thank you for being our guest while staying in Scottsdale earlier this month. I appreciate your positive comments about our hotel being clean, rooms being big, and our staff being very friendly. Hope you found plenty of time to walk around exploring Old Town Scottsdale with all it's great, trendy restaurants and many unique stores to find special gifts. Hope you can come back and stay with us again sometime soon. Thank you again for being our guest!
Sincerely,
Michael Sickler, General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
msickler@csmcorp.net
480-481-0400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We chose this hotel because our son had stayed here in the past. The location is close to old town, arts district and the waterfront. Our room was clean and well appointed. The front desk was pleasant and helpful. It was a little chilly during our stay so we didn't get to enjoy the pool area, but it looked nice.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bpol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear bpol,
Thank you so much for following your son's recommendation and staying with us. Glad to see you found your room clean and well appointed and that our front desk staff was pleasant and helpful. We hope you enjoyed your time in Old Town with all the great restaurants, trendy shopping, and unique art galleries. Please come back again some time when you're back in Scottsdale. Thank you again for staying with us. Much appreciated!
Sincerely,
Michael Sickler, General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
msickler@csmcorp.net
480-481-0400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews