We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
145
232
110
47
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
232
110
47
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room full size washer and dryer third floor sales pitch three bedroom diamond owners golf course timeshare exchange walk in closet time share presentation high pressure full kitchen pool area hot tub sales presentation larger pool family pool
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 566 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Very disappointed in the condition of the condo. In fact they were shutting down the following week for renovations. Would have picked something else if we were warned. The other disappointment was the aggressiveness of their sales team. We were on exchange with no intention in buying, but they wouldn't quit.

Date of stay: March 2017
1  Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Scottsdale Links Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Scottsdale Links Resort is a vacation ownership property, and we do give all our guests the opportunity to attend a presentation on being Diamond Resorts members. Keep in mind our presentations are not mandatory unless stated on your vacation package, and we never intend for this to be a negative experience. We hope any concerns and/or requests you may have had was brought to the attention of our staff as we are committed to delivering nothing less than extraordinary vacations. Thank you for your feedback, and we welcome you back for a better impression in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

We stayed at the Scottsdale Links Resort while attending the Phoenix Open. This is a Condo complex within walking distance to the entrance of the Phoenix Open (although a bit of a long walk). The one bedroom was a nice size, however, was a little worn down. Carpet needed to be replaced, walls had been "touched up" with paint that didn't quite match so you could see all the touch up spots. Towels were a bit dingy. Pool area is nice enough, but doesn't really have the "resort" feel that we were looking for. Concierge left multiple voice mails trying to get us to "sign up" for things. That was annoying.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SunandSkiFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed here from 1/28-2/3. Our room was on the bottom floor as we requested. Our room was very nice with a full size kitchen, separate dining room and living room. Our bedroom had a king size bed, walk in closet, and had a sliding glass door that led out to a small patio that faced the golf course which was nice since the PGA event was going on. Our room also had a washer and dryer which was extremely convenient. We will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dhmack04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

The rooms are very spacious, the condo was well stocked and clean. Plenty of towels, love the full size washer/dryer, everything we needed in the kitchen. The employees were extremely friendly and helpful. This is the second time I've stayed in this resort and wasn't disappointed!! I really enjoyed sitting out on the patio every morning enjoying my morning coffee with a glorious view of Fort McDowell Mountains!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jerzeyjoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

The place was very clean and near to good restaurants. Services were excellent and staff are very professionals. They looked after all the guests. Peace and quiet to relax and pool was clean and good place to meet people. We enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank Gelay2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews