We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bespoke Inn(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Desert Oasis(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Valley Ho(Scottsdale)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gainey Suites Hotel(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$65
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$302
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
196
209
38
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
209
38
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationwithin walking distancefrench doorsmurphy bedbusiness hotelsitting roomfront desk staffwet barsink areaself parkingbars and restaurantsbusiness travelseparate bedroomper daydefinitely stay here againfitness centerfashion mall
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

I stayed here many years ago and was pleasantly surprised to see how good it was. The rooms were wonderful. The front desk and valet staff were great. Typical hotel bar so we went somewhere else for some fun. It is in a great location in old town. I would repeat but the prices in old town are getting too high.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Twinsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Executive Assistant at Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us and we very much appreciate your patronage.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Scottsdale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

The location is nice, rooms are big. The nights I stayed (Wednesday & were Thursday) were quiet at night. Conference food was delicious. Best I've had for hotel food. Overall, room needs some major attention to cleaning. Dirty vents, marks on walls/light switches. Sink area had white residue all over the wood. The in-room robe is a nice feature, was missing a belt loop and had a hole.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Nebraska1450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Executive Assistant at Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We have advised the appropriate Team Members of your comments and always strive to do better. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Scottsdale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

We spent a couple of nights here during the Phoenix Open. It was naturally busy, but the service was really good. Had lunch on the patio on the day we arrived. A couple of salads in the shade as it was unusually warm. Breakfast inside the next morning. Food was good. Since this property doesn't have a concierge lounge, we had the option of a breakfast credit. Usually that means a bland continental version, but this was a full-blown hot breakfast which was very good, including fresh seasonal fruit. The room was very nice; not much of a view but we didn't spend much time in there during the day. French glass doors separating the bedroom from the living area was a nice touch. Best part was the beds. Mattresses were perfect. Soft but supportive. The hotel is close to everything in Old Town, so its location is really good. Definitely would return.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Warren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amolina2014, Front Office Manager at Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Scottsdale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Our first time here and we enjoyed our six nights in Old Town. The entire staff was great---valet, checkin, breakfast and housekeeping. All made our stay wonderful. The location is very walkable to restaurants, shops, art, the canal and Old Town--which is why we chose to stay here. We also used the pool and while it was not heated the whirlpool was and the deck was sunny. Enjoyed watching the Eagles win on my big screen TV too!

Room Tip: Pool or Mountain view on high floor.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrishFan-80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

I travel to PHX every week for work. I tried several hotels and found this to be the best option as my home away from home. The hotel is consistent, employees are nice, rooms are always clean - room service food is good. It’s also right in the middle of old town...which I love because I can walk everywhere. Overall, I would highly recommend.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank crapipa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews