We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,921)
Filter reviews
1,921 results
Traveller rating
1,279
468
99
40
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,279
468
99
40
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mid century cafe zuzu mad men trader vics retro feel old town scottsdale retro style pool scene art galleries pool party free trolley pool view girls weekend main pool business meeting pool staff lounge chairs
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,921 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent a couple of days here during the first week of November. Its an older hotel with a newer modern feel. I really feel like they try here buts it wasnt anything over the top. The grounds were kept really nice, my room had a cottage cheese ceiling with the typical old school brown/black exhaust coming from the A/C vent "kinda gross". My sink was plugged and wouldn't drain water. It was fixed fast by the facilities team. The price we paid for the night wasn't worth the value. Overall just an average, expensive stay.

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank KINGHESH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy_Hubbs, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Valley Ho, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Hotel Valley Ho. We are so sorry to hear that despite liking the grounds of the property, you had such a disappointing stay with us overall. We always want to provide our guests with a world-class service experience and are disappointed to hear you encountered some frustrations. Your feedback will be shared with the appropriate departments so they can be addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for our annual training camp. The rooms, amenities were great for our type of event. The staff was very responsive.

The event was a success thanks to the classrooms, meeting rooms, and event areas.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank raul_a_rovira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy_Hubbs, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Valley Ho, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you! We love having DIRTT with us and hope to exceed your expectations on every visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently spent 3 nights for a business trip and really enjoyed it. It was obvious from the beginning that the staff was experienced, friendly and customer-focused. The staff tried really hard to greet me by name or at the very least with a friendly greeting. I would recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Be aware that the main door to the bathroom is a thin sliding door. There is also an inner sliding door for the toilet as well.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbk3e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy_Hubbs, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Valley Ho, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an absolute wonderful location for a business meeting. The staff and service are top notch! The meeting rooms and staff set up services are flawless. I have attended 3 corporate business weeks at this resort, within the past few years, and just love the location and facility! Close to downtown Scottsdale for evening walks, lunch break, and dinners when not having hosted corporate functions which they manage to extremely well. A must do when in the Phoenix area!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Compass03820269965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy_Hubbs, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Valley Ho, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review! We hope to welcome you back for another wonderful visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 3 nights at Valley Ho and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Cafe Zuzu was delicious (get the meatball sub) and we had wonderful massages and facials at the spa. Forgot my eyeliner and got some at the spa gift shop! Walking distance to old town shopping and restaurants. Great customer service too and car valet was super quick. Room was great with nice tub and great balcony and 24hour room service. The pool was a little dated and could use a makeover with more retro decor and 50’s music to match the vibes but overall a great place to stay and good value for price. There’s a party/band if you want to night life but it never kept us up when we went to bed. Would stay again.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brooke U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy_Hubbs, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Valley Ho, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are happy to hear that our restaurant, spa, and customer service exceeded your expectations! We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews