We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Scottsdale North
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess(Scottsdale)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The McCormick Scottsdale(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Valley Ho(Scottsdale)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
3 Palms Hotel(Scottsdale)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
87
63
17
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
63
17
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitloyal marriott customerbasketball courtsocial hourfull kitchenbarrett jacksonwe've stayedhotel chaingeneral managersmall kitchenettenearby shoppinghotel is locatednice breakfastrestaurants within walking distancefront desk personnelpool areacommon areas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

We have stayed at this hotel on two different locations while house was being remodeled. We had 3 cats and one dog during the stay. They have a small dog potty area. Staff was very nice and had receptions on week nights and a nice breakfast.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Located right next door to TPC Scottsdale this hotel is a typical Residence Inn with all the things you expect and need.....pool, hot tub, workout room, and great breakfast.....I had a huge room with a king bed, pull out couch, and kitchen.....price was a little high, but it is Scottsdale in January so lots of people want to be here!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mtripguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

We did not see this place from the street, so had to double back to find it. It's behind a couple of restaurants. Check in was quick & painless. The chap working the desk gave us some good ideas for dinner within walking distance. We were there on a Monday so they had a social hour at 6pm with free beer & wine, cheese & crackers, etc. It was a fun time and we met some other guests.

Breakfast was hot and plentiful, well tended with plenty of coffee & juice.

Our room was BIG & comfortable with a full kitchen, including dishwasher.

Our only complaint was a $20 charge to my credit card. I called today about it and was told it was just a hold and it would be released in 72 hours. Will check again. Never had that happen before.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 911Visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Marriott is my first choice because I like the consistency and like knowing what I'm going to get when I arrive. Please take a look at their website and I believe it's a true reflection of what you will get. We were here for two days and both days had a great breakfast that was provided. The breakfast was well stocked and everything was fresh. They have a limited dinner option and this week they ran out of food. I thought that was a disappointment, especially if you advertise dinner from 6 - 7:30 and you run out of food before 6:45. We showed up for dinner a little after 6:30 and we caught the tail end of dinner. It was a little chilly, but my wife said the water in the outdoor pool was warm enough to swim in and later that evening someone was swimming in the pool.

All the staff I encountered were professional. I didn't have a problem during my staff. They sell wine, which is double the price for the same bottle at the gas station down the street. There's plenty of parking and the hotel has elevators.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rudy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

During our visit to Scottsdale, AZ this month we stayed four nights at the Residence Inn at 17011 North Scottsdale Road. This was an excellent choice of a hotel for this trip. The property was well maintained and the room was very clean. During our stay the staff was very friendly and helped us with directions. The breakfast had a nice selection of items and was well stocked by staff that kept the tables and dining area clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in North Scottsdale.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcsTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews