We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
89
63
17
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
63
17
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit loyal marriott customer social hour full kitchen barrett jackson hotel chain general manager free breakfast restaurants within walking distance front desk personnel would stay here again heated pool every staff member workout room one bedroom suite nice breakfast room was clean and comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Ok hotel- rust marks in tub. Air conditioner was loud and you can hear the people above walking around. poor food quality @ breakfast. Couple of restaurants near by with walking distance. The courtyard across the street is much nicer.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 7continents1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, General Manager at Residence Inn Scottsdale North, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Hello 7continents1972,

Thanks for taking the time to review our property on Tripadvisor. I have discussed your comments with the appropriate teams at our hotel, and we will take steps to ensure the issues you had are corrected.

Again thanks for your comments, and we look forward to an opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, free drinks and a fabulous location. I had a double room with loads of space. The pool area is comfortable and a great place to unwind after work. There are several good restaurants within walking distance.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

1. Their website and the national reservation service describe this Marriott as "Accessible." Sorry, but NO! I am in a power chair and reserved here to meet my needs for access.
However, accessibility problems hit me right from arrival, because sequential front lobby doors opened right to left, always an impossible situation with power wheelchairs because wheelchair controls are on the right side. Had to push cane or legs into the opening to keep the first fast closing door open, same process but harder on the second door. Staff cannot see guests having trouble at the doors, and a bell to summon assistance sure would have been helpful. Same problems with rear lobby door to courtyard.
2. We phoned ahead to ask if their shuttle could handle wheelchairs to the nearby Mayo Clinic, and were told they take guests there but can't accommodate wheelchairs. Neither the national reservation service nor the front desk told us about the hotel providing handicap transport service at their expense when requested. So we never knew about it and had to rent a handicap van instead so we could get to the clinic and thus wasted $600. Why didn't they just say something when I asked about shuttle access before my arrival?
3. My accessible room was #309. The room itself was nice and reasonably priced. Getting into it, however, was almost as difficult as the lobby front doors...the room door closed too quickly and on had a strong spring.
4. Staff was pleasant and the engineer was particularly helpful.
5. I didn't ask for an adjustment and when I discussed access problems with the staff neither did they offer any adjustment. They said requests from staff to address the non-ADA entrance were submitted but budget and design problems arose.

Room Tip: Handicapped? Avoid this non-ADA property. Otherwise a nice hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wes C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, General Manager at Residence Inn Scottsdale North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear Wes C.,

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns regarding your stay with us, and thank you for the courtesy of a personal phone call. Since guest satisfaction is our number one goal, we are committed to maintaining compliance with the ADA and all federal and state guidelines. We hire external advisors to ensure we do not miss the mark. As a result of your experience, we are currently reviewing our accessibility and plan to make any changes deemed beneficial to ensuring a welcoming experience for all of our guests. Thank you, and we hope to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Great Hotel, Wonderful friendly staff ( David front Desk) you were so nice. Night staff at front desk - sorry didn't get names, just as wonderful. Great, clean, very spacious rooms. Kid friendly. Nice Breakfast. All in all Hospitality at it's best. Every staff member we encountered at the hotel, smiled said hello and seemed to love their jobs, which makes the stay even more comfortable. We have stayed at many hotels having to travel for ours son's football games & camps, 5 star hotels that really should be 2. I would give this hotel 10 stars just for the staff alone. Only draw back is finding it, but if you go across the street to the Courtyard Marriott they will be more than happy to help. Google maps, GPS sp wrong. Met some wonderful people there, kids had a lot of fun, nice pool...Will recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Stayed there with family -- two suites -- during the New Years Holiday week. It served our purposes well. The suites are on a par or better than other Res. Inns we've stayed at; the common areas/grounds are very nice, the breakfast was better than other Res. Inns . . . . There's lots of nearby shopping and eateries.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank professor11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews