We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly cool hidden away”
Review of Tanzy

Tanzy
Ranked #357 of 1,415 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Price range: US$20 - US$30
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Scottsdale Road and Greenway Hayden
Description: **Temporarily closed for renovations** At Tanzy, we draw inspiration from Italy's breathtaking Amalfi Coast. Our artisanal approach to Italian cuisine makes us a vibrant addition to the Scottsdale dining scene, meshing traditional with novel, and infusing whimsical allure with an eclectic allure. Our artisanal selection of Modern Italian food is locally sourced whenever possible.
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Excellent looking place above all the shopping and attached to a very cool cinema
Great vibe
Beautiful setting
Very good food and table side dessert

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2017

Had a happy hour drink here - great price for good wine! on a Sunday afternoon. Fire was blazing and many people walking about. Did not eat but will the next time. Happy hour offerings are very good.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Tamara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

The place is huge, high ceilings, beautiful marble and wood...and at the same time, a bit cold (temperature and atmosphere wise). Nice place to impress someone but not your dollar's worth. On that night, we were 4 and our waitress vanished and was replaced by a lady from the bar. She did her best but wasn't much available, so everything was very, very slow. And by the way, there was at most 30 people dining, in total. Entrees range from $ 30 To 45 and with no appetizers or dessert, will leave you hungry. There was not even a basket of bread available. Good quality food but mostly show off and bite size servings. As for the wines, no bottle under $35 and a fair Merlot cost us $50. If you do not pay attention $75 and more are just normal at that place and not for an unforgettable bottle. So a lot of show, a lot of money, a little service and little portions of fine food washed down with unreasonably expensive wines.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GourmetMike33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen P, Guest Relations Manager at Tanzy, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback, we take it very seriously. I will be sure to let our team know of your concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We stopped by the bar while we were shopping to grab some beers to stay away from the heat. The place is nicely and contemporary decorated. It is perfect for dining out our just to stop by the bar while shopping or waiting for the movie at the cinema.
We got the calamari as an appetizer, but this isn't a typical calamari, it is a grilled calamari with capers , artichokes and a delicious sauce. I really enjoyed it. Service was very good as well. I'm sure I'll be back to enjoy more items in the menu.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank edsonr749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen P, Guest Relations Manager at Tanzy, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Edson, thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed our food and service! We look forward to having you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We have been here for lunch and dinner, and it has not disappointed us. Tables are large and comfortable. Service is good and the food is good.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank 421marc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen P, Guest Relations Manager at Tanzy, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you for your review. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tanzy also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Tanzy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing