We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
149
131
45
25
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
131
45
25
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews historic hotel whiskey row bistro downstairs breakfast vouchers courthouse square inside room made to order breakfast gurley st parking garage queen room street noise third floor included breakfast its charm piece of history old west walking distance to everything
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Very clean property and rooms, comfortable beds,close to all sights, restaurants ,stores and nightlife within walking distance,friendly welcoming employees and best included breakfast I've ever had at Cafe in lobby. In my opinion you can't go wrong. Prescott is a beautiful city to visit.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This is such a sweet and quaint hotel on Whiskey Row. We were greeted with exceptional courtesy and promptness to check in. In fact we felt spoiled by the clerks friendliness. The room was extremely clean and very nicely decorated. The room was a king but small. The bathroom was immaculate. It did provide a great A/C but no fridge or micro. All the TV channels you could hope for. Our room was facing Whiskey Row so make sure you have ear plugs, the visitors got a little noisy at night. They provided the BEST breakfast with the room price. Parking is in the City parking levels at no charge. Please try this hotel. It was a winner.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank wyoming-tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

My wife and I went to Prescott for a long weekend and stayed at the hotel. We knew it was an old property, so we knew there would be some idiosyncrasies. Still we were a little disappointed that the plugs in the lights were so worn out that none of our plugs would stay in, the air vents in the bathroom funneled sounds from other bathrooms really well, and there was no way to control the heat in our room in the evening (hotel heating was running). The location is fantastic though.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Room smelled bad—stale liquor and/or cigarette smoke. Barely slept bec of bar noise much of the night and a fight in a nearby room. Overpriced and staff wouldn’t lower price even if it was next to the bar and said there were no other rooms even though people kept arriving after me and rented rooms. Breakfast was included but coffee was terrible (cheap, poor quality), eggs not fully cooked. Not worth the $111 paid though the hotel is old and has character but not enough to justify the crazy price.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank ephraimmassey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

It was a unique experience to spend New Year's Eve at the St. Michael. It was a trip back in time with the original decor, yet modern conveniences also. There are not the usual hotel amenities in the rooms, such as coffee pot, microwave or fridge, but it honestly wasn't necessary either. It is on the infamous Whiskey Row, so it is close to all the bars, restaurants, and shops. It also has it's own wonderful bar and restaurant on site.

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank genesisfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews