We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay food, not okay service”
Review of SpoonZ Cafe

SpoonZ Cafe
Ranked #937 of 3,289 Restaurants in Phoenix
Cuisines: American
Description: Established in 1996 by Garry and Denise Bismore, SpoonZ Café radiates artistic energy – from the recipes perfected by the owners to the creations adorning the walls. Originally started as the Silver Spoon Cafe at the Hotel San Carlos and the Daily Grind Coffee & Bakery Emporium at the Phelps Dodge Tower, these downtown local eateries merged to create SpoonZ Café. In early August 2015 our second SpoonZ Cafe location opened in Downtown Phoenix. Located at 2 South 2nd Street in Suite 205 (on the second level), this location offers the same great service, food, and dining experience that our customers have come to enjoy for years at our 1st Avenue location.
Restaurant details
Description: Established in 1996 by Garry and Denise Bismore, SpoonZ Café radiates artistic energy – from the recipes perfected by the owners to the creations adorning the walls. Originally started as the Silver Spoon Cafe at the Hotel San Carlos and the Daily Grind Coffee & Bakery Emporium at the Phelps Dodge Tower, these downtown local eateries merged to create SpoonZ Café. In early August 2015 our second SpoonZ Cafe location opened in Downtown Phoenix. Located at 2 South 2nd Street in Suite 205 (on the second level), this location offers the same great service, food, and dining experience that our customers have come to enjoy for years at our 1st Avenue location.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is near me office and my coworkers all go there. The food is okay but the service is terrible, they always get our orders wrong. They are always super busy and if you order on line they still don’t make it until you get there.

Thank Kelly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloe W, Guest Relations Manager at SpoonZ Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Kelly! First, we'd like to thank you for taking time out of your day to post a review and rating. If we don't know about it, then we can't fix it - so we genuinely do appreciate the feedback. We also appreciate and truly rely upon the repeat, loyal business of those who work within a stone's throw from our cafe. You are the key customers we aim to please each day, with the hope that you will return to our location time and time again when making a decision about where and what to eat. From what you described, it sounds as though you've been a fairly regular customer in the past. If so, you will surely have noticed that we have been hiring to fill open positions for the majority of this calendar year. Being understaffed very likely contributed to your less-than-ideal recent experience(s) - and though we do not mean to make any excuses, we offer this as an explanation and request that you remain open to giving us another try in the future. We'd also like to encourage you to bring any order errors or inconsistencies to our attention immediately so that we may correct them. On occasion, as we train new team members, errors may happen despite our best efforts to ensure everything is right every time. Please understand that we're human, and we really do want you to be happy with your meal, your experience, and for you to feel like you've spent your hard-earned money well. Please don't ever hesitate to bring any issues to our attention while you're in the store. We very much appreciate your understanding and your willingness to give us another shot in the future. Thanks again, Kelly!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2017

I've been here 3 times in a week and everything was so good and fresh ingredients. The quiche, Sante Fe salad and Hail Caesar wrap were all so good! will be returning!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 886suzannet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

I tried this place as I had just a few minutes between my meetings at work. Very good panini but kinds pricey. I guess you would expect that in any downtown trendy cafe.

Thank DesertRunner18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

My omelet was very good but the star of the breakfast was the pineapple upside down pancake. Very delicious!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

Second time here at the new location, across from the Symphony Hall. Had lunch, pretty run-of-the-mill sandwiches, some interesting soups though. As mentioned in the title of this review, it will do for a lunch on the run. There are better places around downtown.

Thank Dimitri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SpoonZ Cafe also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Gila River Indian Community, Central Arizona
 

Been to SpoonZ Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing