We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,852)
Filter reviews
2,852 results
Traveller rating
1,806
745
193
60
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,806
745
193
60
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy rivergriffin clubroy's restaurantstone grillgolf coursepool areabeautiful propertypoolside servicewater featuresice waterlarge hoteldriving rangebusiness conferenceself parkingspring breaklobby barfamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 2,852 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A few minor glitches with the check in, as there was much congestion at the check in area which is 50-75 yards to the actual hotel entrance. All in all, a well maintained property consistent with the southwest theme. Rita's, the outdoor restaurant, is nice and would recommend for breakfast. We work on being as fit as possible, and thankfully, are able to walk without issues.However, this property is quite spread out, so be prepared to walk around a bit if you use the pool. If you are not mobile, I would recommend a room closer to the lobby and restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here probably 6 times in the last few years. It’s our go to place in Phoenix. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The rooms and hotel very clean. Our room had a huge TV and we overlooked the golf course. We had the Griffin package which gave us access to a hospitality room for breakfast, lunch, appetizers and cocktails. It was great food and worth the extra money for us. We didn’t do spa treatments this time, it was extremely expensive. I’m sure it’s worth it but not to me this trip. I think it may be time for a face lift for the rooms which is why I didn’t rate 5 star, but still very nice .

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Such an amazing experience. The service there is absolutely above and beyond. They make sure you are absolutely comfortable and have the most enjoyable experience while there. Great environment and very nice people

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Samantha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For the 2nd time on a single long trip, I booked the wrong Marriott (Thought I booked a different property). My mishap turned out to be a serendipity!

Service: TOP NOTCH. Every encounter was fantastic!
Amenities: 1st Class
SPA: This is key! There is a very quiet pool over there incase you want some extra serenity.

I am looking forward to future stays...

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charles o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Charles O,

It was a pleasure reading your review of JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa. We have an exceptional team whose top priority is making sure every guest is comfortable and satisfied, so we look forward to sharing your compliments with them. We are grateful for the recommendation and thank you for choosing us!

Kimberly Geng
Guest Experience Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for a business conference and the place is unbelievable....first class in every aspect....pool, spa, rooms, etc......the only thing I would suggest is the poolside bar could use a few more bar maids/guys to help out.....the poor gal we had was working her tail off taking orders, but couldn't keep up with the demand.....it took 30 minutes to get a drink sitting by the pool and it wasn't her fault.....small stuff really because the place is great.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mtripguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews