We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As a tourist, an awesome local adventure...”
Review of The Birra

The Birra
Ranked #66 of 168 Restaurants in Ushuaia
Price range: US$3 - US$8
Description: At The Birra you can find Beagle growlers, and bottled beer from all over the world! You might as well drink them together with delicious homemade hamburgers and fries! We also offer a wide variety of liquor and non-alcoholic beverages such us juice, energizing drinks, and flavoured water. Get ready for a blow-minding beer experience! We'll be waiting for you at the end of the world!
Restaurant details
Description: At The Birra you can find Beagle growlers, and bottled beer from all over the world! You might as well drink them together with delicious homemade hamburgers and fries! We also offer a wide variety of liquor and non-alcoholic beverages such us juice, energizing drinks, and flavoured water. Get ready for a blow-minding beer experience! We'll be waiting for you at the end of the world!
Reviewed 14 January 2018

I really enjoyed The Birra. It's nothing special other then the local hang-out. And when traveling, you should visit some local hang-outs. A fun spot and they were very friendly to a tourist who didn't speak their language..... that means a lot. I'm a fan.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank LeppFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClauNdG, Social Media at The Birra, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Thank you for your opinion, we are happy to know that you enjoyed The Birra. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Cool bar with a decent selection of beer and a very tasty burger. The vibe is nice and chilled and music is great. Worth going to for a quick and relatively easy meal.

Thank JasperLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClauNdG, Social Media at The Birra, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Thank you for your opinion. We are happy to know that you had good vibes at The Birra. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

For a cheap-eat place it's definitely a good place. There's a rich selection of beers, and obviously fast food items.
The concept is the following: you choose your food at the entrance, order at the cash desk, give your name and pay. After half an hour you will hear your name being called from the loudspeakers. And voilà. You go downstairs, get the food and enjoy.
The atmosphere is nice and calm, ideal to come with friends and enjoy a quick beer after a long day of excursions.
We took "Promo 1". The burger had very nice and fresh ingredients. Unfortunately the patty was burnt and left us with mixed feelings.

Thank Joel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie D, Community Manager at The Birra, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Hi Joel! Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again soon! Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

Nice small bar with a big selection of local and other beers. Had a great time there. The beer here is cheaper then in most other places in ushuaia.

We did not try the burger but the people around us that had a burger seemed to be enjoying it :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joshua V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie D, Community Manager at The Birra, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Hi Joshua! Thank you so much for your kind review. Hope to see you again sometime! Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

My tour operator recommended The Birra for a good burger and an incredible selection of beer. Both have not disappointed! Have been able to try a few Argentine brews. The burger was a solid and satisfying.

Thank TheTravelerEman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie D, Community Manager at The Birra, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Hi TheTravelerEman! Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are glad you had a great experience with us! Hope to see you again sometime! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Birra also viewed

Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
 
Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
 
Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
 

Been to The Birra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing