We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bountiful Breakfast Buffet”
Review of Cafe Azul

Cafe Azul
Ranked #250 of 1,075 Restaurants in Mesa
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Description: Relax and enjoy a fine dining experience in a casual atmosphere overlooking our courtyard and fountain. Café Azul features Modern American cuisine with southwest and Mediterranean influences.*Menu changes seasonally.
Restaurant details
Description: Relax and enjoy a fine dining experience in a casual atmosphere overlooking our courtyard and fountain. Café Azul features Modern American cuisine with southwest and Mediterranean influences.*Menu changes seasonally.
Reviewed 19 September 2018

The breakfast restaurant at the Phoenix Marriott Mesa is delightfully bright, big and comfortable. At $16, the buffet offered juice, coffee and tea all the way to assorted breakfast breads, such as a delicious whole wheat bagel that you can toast to your liking. Bacon and sausage (I had to point out that the sausage was not cooked all the way through-very yuck to me), and really good scrambled eggs provided protein; potatoes, hot oatmeal, and lots of assorted FRESH fruits were offered, along with boxes of cereal. Enjoyable, take-your-time meal.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bf96819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2017

Our family ate there because it was on property. The food was mediocre. You could order off of the menu but we chose the buffet. There was fresh fruit and yogurt, scrambled eggs, bacon, typical continental breakfast. Pastries and muffins were also available but were not fresh, seemed like something you would get at the grocery. We didn't eat any other meals there. That staff was very friendly!

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lana l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Went to this place twice during our stay since there no other food establishments nearby. Staff were very friendly and attentive. However, the food selection was meager. The special nachos and chicken quesadilla were lackluster. Our hamburgers were excellent.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Relaxing quiet restaurant at the Marriott next to the Mesa Convention Center offering delicious sandwiches, soups and beverages for a late lunch/early supper between workshops at all day/all night convention activities. Lovely attentive but not intrusive service, Reasonable prices for an upscale hotel.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank bf96819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Just had breakfast but it was inconsistent based on the server. sometimes the berries were included with the oatmeal other times they were charged. Food was good based on reviews from my table mates.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank laptopjob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Azul also viewed

 
Mesa, Central Arizona
Mesa, Central Arizona
 

Been to Cafe Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing