We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat there often”

Nunthaporn's Thai Cuisine
Ranked #53 of 1,075 Restaurants in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 1 July 2018

The food is always excellent and they will make accommodations to remove or add items that you want or do not want. Love this restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2018

We had a very enjoyable dinner before a performance at the Mesa Arts center. For drinks we ordered a Thai beer and the house Merlot, both of which were fine. I love red curry with shrimp, and Nunthaporn's version was delicious and generous. There were numerous nicely sized and cooked shrimp in a rich and spicy curry sauce with green beans and various Asian vegetables. My partner ordered the fried talapia three ways and again it was a generous and delicious dish topped with diced vegetables. Each dish was served family style with a bowl of rice so we shared and couldn't finish the shrimp. Most everyone around us took food home, the portions are so generous. Service is fine but not fast, as the food is cooked to order. There is quite a large menu and lots of appetizers and soups as well as entrees. A nice, casual, neighborhood spot.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank robertarussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We went here at the recommendation of friends. There were 6 of us. Since it was such a pleasant evening we asked if we could be seated outside. The weather and atmosphere was perfect there along Main Street in Mesa. At first we ordered Crispy Spring Roll & Miang Kum for appetizers. Both were delicious. My favorite was the Spring rolls.
For my entree - I ordered the Grilled Tilapia 3 flavors w/ a delicious tamarind sauce & veggies. So tasty. My husband ordered the Cashew Chicken which was also very good. We ended the evening with the Sticky Rice w/ Mango & Coconut Gelato for dessert. Both were quite delicious, but I have to say my favorite was the Mango that came with the sticky rice. It was perfectly ripe and sweet. I will definitely go back again. In fact I'm hoping we go back again this weekend. The service was a little slow but we were having a great time visiting so it didn't bother us to wait. The waiter was pleasant and accommodating. We did have to ask to fill our water cups, but when we did they brought a pitcher of water to the table. Overall a very pleasant dining experience!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank deela13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

The Food was great, but the service wasn't. Not too sure if the servers were overwhelmed but the food made up for it, the lunch prices were very reasonable, will be coming back..

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank tferdaise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

We drove from NE Scottsdale and glad we did. Very casual and popular with locals. We like spicy and ordered so. Not disappointed! Green Curry excellent. Chicken wings appetizer excellent. Jungle curry a bit bitter. They do serve liquor-rum, bourbon, wine and beer. No vodka?! Not a fine wine or cocktail establishment. Service very good.o

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank ArizonaTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nunthaporn's Thai Cuisine also viewed

Mesa, Central Arizona
Mesa, Central Arizona
 
Mesa, Central Arizona
Mesa, Central Arizona
 
Mesa, Central Arizona
Mesa, Central Arizona
 

Been to Nunthaporn's Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing