We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (800)
Filter reviews
800 results
Traveller rating
237
333
136
55
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
333
136
55
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus attached restaurant iguazu falls swimming pool in town us dollars stayed nights station argentina driver puerto
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 800 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2016

A great charming little hotel set around a nice pool. Comfy rooms, comfy beds & some great staff. It's also so close to the bus station and even Brazilian taxi drivers seem to know where it is too.

I can only pick one hole though, but it's a big one. They insisted on arrival that we pay for our stay with cash in US dollars ONLY. No cards accepted, nor are Argentine peso's (despite being in Argentina), and you have to pay all in advance. It's really just as well we did have some dollars but it cleaned us out of them! Saying you booked on booking.com with your card won't help either, that was met with a shrug of the shoulders. If you're the type that doesn't like to carry round large sums of cash, this place probably isn't for you.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I stayed only one night with a friend. Although it was raining and we could not fully utilize the facilities I was happy with the ambiance. We received very friendly service and good advice on how best to use our time. The room was of moderate size, having the comfort expected of this range of hotel. We enjoyed a tasty dinner at the Italian restaurant. Would have preferred a buffet breakfast however. Enjoyed the place

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Umcsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We stayed for 6 nights and did enjoy our stay. We loved sitting in the garden and by the pool to read in the afternoons. The restaurant was good and perfect after a long day touring. We understand that a hotel with these lower prices is not going to be perfect. We appreciated what was good and hope the hotel will have the opportunity to do some renovations in the future. But there are some little things they could do sooner than later to make it ever so much better. The artwork in our room was 1950's style photos of little cats and dogs. They need to be thrown out and replaced.

Room tip: Room 210 has lovely views over the garden and pool - but you'll hear the music every night until 11pm.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth_Joe_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We had two rooms for three nights each.

The hotel owner (Italian women) is arrogant, rude, and will do anything to squeeze more money out of you. I requested (due to dietary restrictions) to have two eggs (nothing more) for the "free breakfast" instead of the breads and other items that they serve you. She insisted that I pay 100 pesos (about $7) extra for the change. Even the cafe at the airport only charged 20 pesos for two eggs. When we asked about the local bus schedule she refused to share the one the bus company had provided or to allow us to use a lobby phone for the local call. Instead she insisted we return to our room to call so she could charge us the large hotel local calling fees.

The service is saved by the other hotel staff that were always friendly and helpful.

The hotel has construction/expansion in progress so there is no hope of sleeping in past 8 or having a conference call (had to take my work with me). The internet is slow and down often.

We were scheduled to return for another night during our return but cancelled due to the way the hotel owner treated us.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zaneontheplane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

The lobby and pool/garden area are very attractive - we were disappointed that the weather was a bit bad and we couldn't enjoy the pool area.
Staff speak good English are friendly and very helpful with advice about visiting the Falls
The rooms are good - nicely decorated and comfortable. There is no bar fridge in the rooms which I think is a negative especially as this is such a hot area. Not sure if it is a hotel issue or a general town issue, but the water pressure is dodgy - shower OK one day but only a trickle of water the next. The basin is in the room not the bathroom - but this was fine for us.
Italian restaurant attached to the hotel serves very tasty food and is well worth a visit. Breakfast (boring, typical Argentina breakfast, but adequate) is served in the same restaurant - only time that service was not good as you have to order each item separately, eg. bread and butter and jam are 3 separate items, and there is no guarantee that the items will arrive. Eggs available for extra cost.
Overall this is a great value for money hotel as a base from which to visit the Falls as it is an easy walk to the bus terminus

Room tip: All rooms face the pool/garden area so are good
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nadine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews