We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!”

Airport Transfers Buenos Aires
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Private Door-to-door Transportation services to/from Buenos Aires Airports (EZE/AEP/EPA) and Cruise Terminal. Sedan Cars, VANS and minibuses available. .
Reviewed 2 May 2018

I booked multiple transfers in Buenos Aires for a me and my wife and everything went perfectly well. Brand new vehicles, friendly drivers, always on time. Easy online booking with international credit cards.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank clarasaiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

8 - 12 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2018

I was happy enough with the service, when I was actually able to use it (2 out of 5 times). In those cases, the service worked as advertised (driver waiting for me, no problems with the transfer). That is the reason for 2 stars instead of 1.

Foolishly, I had made 5 reservations - assuming that they had a reasonable cancellation policy and that if I gave them notice, I would not be charged. Unfortunately, that is not the case.

Their cancellation policy is far outside of what I would consider normal and does not reflect the challenges of travelling in Argentina (see their terms and conditions page for details as TA won't let me point you to them here). In particular, you need to cancel 60 days before your reservation to get all of your money back and cancellations within a week get *nothing* back. That is absurd given there is no cost to the company if you cancel a reservation a day - or even a few hours - in advance. I do not know anyone who books a car 2 months in advance - so you are basically paying them if you need to cancel - even if the reason is because of costs outside of your control;.

Given the number of cancellations during the recent airline strike in Argentina, these guys had to make out like bandits while sitting around doing nothing.

I should note, that they "generously" refunded 1 out of the 3 cancellations that I let them know about (with 6 to 30 hours notice, all due to airline strikes and other flight cancellations). That means that I paid about $150USD for each trip between EZE and AEP that I took. Given we are talking a small car, not a limo, that is an extremely high price.

Save yourself time and aggravation and go with someone else. Or get a taxi from the airport. Or book it while you are in-flight and know you won't need to cancel.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank CityEscapesPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Convinced that my request to hotel for airport taxi/shuttle had been logged it took me 2 calls to hotel and 35 min wait to find out they had not reserved.
Several official taxi booths at airport. Price not very different. Just expensive at US$50 ($46 if paid cash) for the journey to BA centre. Then used Uber around town.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank 130christinak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Airport Transfers Buenos Aires also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Airport Transfers Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing