We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”
Review of Lo de Jesus

Lo de Jesus
Ranked #525 of 6,406 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Price range: US$30 - US$50
Cuisines: Argentinian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Palermo
Description: Lo De Jesús, the temple of meat and wine, striving every day to bring you the real #ArgentinianFlavor
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

We ended up going here twice. The first time was in the evening and the meal was fantastic. We shared the oho de bide (600grams) and it was plenty for the two of us. It was delicious and the service was wonderful. We went back for lunch on our last day in Buenos Aires and we were not disappointed. A lovely meal, well cooked and again the service was great. When we return to Buenos Aires, this will be number 1 on our list!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank enzo_stewartee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (935)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 936 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2018

We were lured in by the very pretty street-side patio. This place has much nicer curb appeal than many other restaurants in the area, but sadly the food didn't live up to the exterior. Both our pasta dishes were just so-so. Maybe it would have been better to stick to steak, but we were all "steaked-out".

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank binderdundat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Recommended by a friend to have a ‘great’ Argentinian steak in an unpretentious restaurant. Service was friendly and helpful and the Ono de Bife (ribeye) was delicious. We had been warned about large portions and after sharing our individual starters we opted to share the steak. Wise move. Washed down with Malbec (of course) from an extensive choice on the wine list. We booked for 9pm and there were few diners, but by 10 the place was really buzzing. Families, couples, groups - all ages.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank alangrosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Had an opportunity to eat here recently and despite having no booking we were seated quickly and enjoyed a wonderful meal. They are magicians with meat and a good Malbec is essential to wash it down. The Palermo area is the place to stay in BA and a great base to explore the city. Looking forward to eating here again in the future.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Damian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

We were referred by our hotel, and took a 15 minute cab to get here. Cute neighborhood in Palermo. We had the ribeye, which was wonderful. The house wines available were actually fabulous, not cheap table wine. The staff was courteous and very good humored. You'll have a fine time here.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lo de Jesus also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Lo de Jesus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing