We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
153
46
13
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
46
13
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful waterfall olive trees indoor pool the owner an olive oil tasting dirt road spa treatments mountain biking well trained staff course set menu dietary requirements nature reserve cape town excellent food stayed for one night relaxed atmosphere a wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We utilised a Wikideals voucher for a two-night stay with spa-access and massages. It is midday and the 2nd day and everything is very good indeed! The reception was efficient, professional and warm. The room is beautifully appointed, with a lovely shower and bath. The German fittings means that it all works beautifully. Simonsig MCC was waiting for us in an ice-bucket on arrival and we had a plate of chackouterie snacks delivered shortly afterwards. There was no space left to enjoy dinner, but we had a super cheesecake and (my favorite) German apfel schdreudel and cream, delivered to the room. This morning, breakfast was perfect, with options of fresh fruit, various cereals, lots of yummy stuff to add (cranberries, seeds, nuts etc) and 3 different fresh breads to choose from for toast. Both of our cooked breakfasts were exactly as ordered a and the service achieved that lovely balance of being friendly but not intrusive. We're looking forward to the rest of our stay, but 100% satisfied so far.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Cedric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We absolutely loved every part of our stay.
From the Reception staff to the Grounds staff were all absolutely brilliant,
Very friendly, always willing to assist with any request.
The Spa treatments are so relaxing.
Room is very spacious and tastefully decorated and most comfortable beds.
Definitely a GEM hidden in Paarl.
I will most certainly recommend this establishment to friends and family.

Room Tip: Room 15 is a MUST!!!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FaganLaci19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

My wife and I drove from home to Cascade Manor in Paarl. Apart from 2,3 km on poor dirt road, the drive is pleasant, as you wind your way to this oasis set up against the majestic Western Cape mountains. Our spa treatments, more extensive for the Princess, were excellent. Well trained staff meet a standard easily compared with the best internationally. Following our pampering, we enjoyed a light meal of chicken schnitzel and fries, done to perfection and served with a fresh, crisp salad. Maybe not so light. There's a Beautiful outlook from the restaurant dining area. We eat inside because it was a fine, but cold day. After our meal we took a short and easy stroll of just 300 meters to a beautiful waterfall. A tranquil oasis. Ultimate relaxation at a relatively low cost. Excellent value and a first, but certainly not a last time for us. The staff, without exception friendly and attentive. Highly recommended!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pat O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

My friend and I spent 2 days at the Manor which included some spa treatments. The ladies who gave us the treatments were fantastic. Massage just like I like it. It was a lovely couple of days but unfortunately when I made the booking I was told the 2nd day of out stay was fully booked for treatments. This was not the case. There were no therapist because it was Woman's Day and there was an aerobic function . We came down for breakfast only to be confronted with the loudest worst music you can imagine. We were forced to leave the Manor and to into town to avoid this awful noise. We should have been told there was an event and we could have made our booking for another time. What at shame. Spoilt our stay quite a bit

Room Tip: The tell you there is wifi..but there is no connection. All rooms seem very good.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sportsbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

My friend book this Hotel and Spa for 2 nights. When she tried to book our various treatments we wanted to have she was told that the Wednesday, our only one full day, was fully booked. We then booked our treatments for Tuesday afternoon and Thursday morning. When we arrived at breakfast on Wednesday morning the tranquil hotel had been turned into a giant aerobics centre with about 50 people jumping around to some seriously loud techno music. Totally unpleasant for us who came for a relaxing 2 night break. After breakfast we drove off to Paarl and spend 5 hours looking at the town. When we got back at about 15h00 the peaceful atmosphere had been restored. Not impressed. Surely the staff should have pointed out that they had some sort of "Women's day" activity and we could have chosen two other nights.

Room Tip: The room in the annex was OK, close to the indoor pool but the wifi did not work, no network.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dag1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews