We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing 2 day visit”
Review of Cascade Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cascade Manor
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Paarl
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2017

My friend book this Hotel and Spa for 2 nights. When she tried to book our various treatments we wanted to have she was told that the Wednesday, our only one full day, was fully booked. We then booked our treatments for Tuesday afternoon and Thursday morning. When we arrived at breakfast on Wednesday morning the tranquil hotel had been turned into a giant aerobics centre with about 50 people jumping around to some seriously loud techno music. Totally unpleasant for us who came for a relaxing 2 night break. After breakfast we drove off to Paarl and spend 5 hours looking at the town. When we got back at about 15h00 the peaceful atmosphere had been restored. Not impressed. Surely the staff should have pointed out that they had some sort of "Women's day" activity and we could have chosen two other nights.

Room Tip: The room in the annex was OK, close to the indoor pool but the wifi did not work, no network.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dag1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2017

Cascade Manor is a serene escape from the maddening crowds, near enough, yet far enough. I was skeptical at first, but delighted to discover that it was located at the foothills of the beautiful mountains, away from everything. Beautiful scenery, fantastic staff and great food! The owner and her staff went out of their way to ensure that our stay was comfortable and special in every way. We stayed in the Spa rooms which had incredible views, nice and quiet, private. They were thoughtful around our dietary requirements and also with my advanced pregnant state. All their staff are well trained and attentive - from the Spa therapist to the room cleaners. Wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Spa rooms are quieter and more private as away from the main hotel, have a lovely patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tasneem_casker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Although our treatments were good, this spa was disappointing for 3 reasons.
1) It had an indoor pool, which was cold, with no towels or gowns to use
2) I booked a facial, but the therapist was told that I was having a massage
3) We were told that we could order snacks and drinks from the restaurant while at the spa and using the facilities, but there is no-one there that you can order from

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntoinetteUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Approximately 40 of us attended our friends 40th birthday bash here. We arrived on Saturday afternoon and were spoiled to a delicious tappas spread at the pool. The evening function was superb - setting, quality of the food, service etc.
My white shirt got covered with red wine and had already been washed by the time we arrived for breakfast on Sunday morning.
The rooms were super spacious and comfortable (we were in room 1) and i believe the indoor pool was a big hit too.
A definite must for a group event as well as couples (+/- young kids).

Room Tip: Rooms 1, 2, 3 were on the ground floor with lovely views and manicured green lawns
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night to celebrate a friend's 40th. The hotel staff were so friendly and could not do enough to be efficient! They were amazing. Our room was lovely and big
The setting was magnificent. A real gem in the Band

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank WMatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paarl
3.2 km away
De Leeuwenhof Hotel/Guesthouse
8.9 km away
Grande Roche Hotel
Grande Roche Hotel
#2 of 14 in Paarl
504 reviews
9 km away
De Wingerd Wijnland Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Perle-du-Cap Private Suite Estate
33.6 km away
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
#9 of 17 in Stellenbosch
917 reviews
25.6 km away
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa
#9 of 11 in Franschhoek
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cascade Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascade Manor

Address: Waterval Road, Dal Josaphat | P O Box 2815, Paarl, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Paarl
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Paarl
#3 Luxury Hotel in Paarl
Price Range: HK$984 - HK$1,717 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cascade Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
15 luxuriously appointed rooms each leading onto a private balcony or patio. Cascade Country Manor Hotel and Spa is situated near Nederburg Wine Estate in the heart of the cape winelands. Light meals are served all day and set menus are freshly prepared for dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cascade Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cascade Manor Paarl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing