We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views and friendliest service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Goedemoed Country Inn
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Paarl
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Our 4 night stay was so wonderful! The view of the vineyards right from your bedroom window is a dream for anyone new to the area. The service was always so friendly and the hosts were great at recommending activities and highlights of the area. Breakfast was always delicious and well prepared. We WILL be back!

Stayed: January 2015
Thank Chloe_Boshoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2015

We stayed here for a weekend and was so spoiled by the owner and his wife they really went out of their way to accommodate us and make our stay a memorable one. The Breakfast was the cherry on the cake, they made it so special.

Room Tip: Good view of the beautiful mountains of Paarl valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Johann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2015

Absolutely fantastic position, with a mountain back drop. Sitting outside for breakfast every morning with that view made our trip perfect. Very spacious rooms, and warm welcome from the owners, with great recommendations for places to eat . Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EmilyWakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2015

We selected Goedemoed from trip advisor reviews following hours of research preparing for our trip.
Reservation enquiries were easy and promptly replied to by Heather together with a wealth of friendly advice for our trip planning.

After a week in the garden city seeing the sights we were eager to 'slow down the pace' by spending the remainder of our trip in the wine country.

We were not disappointed! First impressions more than lived up to expectations.
The welcome received on arrival by Kim was warm and informative.
Our garden room with its vine canopied verandah was well appointed, very clean. Quality linens and ample towels were provided, the comfortable beds promoted the best of sleeps for us all.
We took interesting walks through the vineyards. The sunset colours across the vines to the mountains were some of the most memorable anywhere. (We stayed in one evening specifically for the sunset-we had seen the tripadvisor photos)

A refrigerator, tea/coffee facilities are provided as well as a hairdryer.

Breakfast on the main terrace with the best of views was top notch.

Staff all respectfull and friendly, they do a great job. I asked for an iron/board but they insisted they ironed for me.

Location for the wineries is perfect, Stellenbosh and Franschhoek within easy short drives.

Incase your arriving on a Sunday, restaurants close early but Kim recommended the Spice Route Wine Estate- we had an excellent meal.

Due to problems with our flights we unfortunatly had to cut our trip short by 24hours. It was certainly sad to leave such tranquility. Our young daughter was especially upset by this, she enjoyed her stay so much, loved the pool and trampoline.

We long to return, can't sing it's praises highly enough!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fordwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2015

Stayed for one night only [unfortunately] in December and it proved to be a real delight. The property is on the outskirts of Paarl yet close to the town centre/restaurants, and set back from the road to ensure no traffic noise. There are wrought iron gates, a long drive with rose bushes, no neighbouring houses and mature vines to the side and rear. The main house is quite old and boasts historical Russian artefacts, such as a unique samovar. The guest rooms are at the rear of the property overlooking a pool, and there is a terrace with tables and chairs that guests are welcome to use. The view from the terrace and pool is a sight for sore eyes; there are mountains in the distance that appear red at sunset.
We had two adjacent rooms that were well appointed and comfortable with A/C and a room safe. There is free Wi-Fi in the main building.
The proprietor, Heather, was friendly and very helpful with recommendations for local visits. We took her advice and went to Fairview Wine and Cheese [http://www.fairview.co.za] and Spice Route Restaurant [http://www.spicerouterestaurant.co.za] - both excellent recommendations 10-15 minutes drive away. There are two big friendly dogs in residence that my family adored. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
Thank CarolineSMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paarl hotels
5.4 km away
De Leeuwenhof Hotel/Guesthouse
1 km away
De Wingerd Wijnland Lodge
10.7 km away
Ridgeback House
Ridgeback House
#1 of 1 in Windmeul
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Grande Roche Hotel
Grande Roche Hotel
#2 of 14 in Paarl
512 reviews
8.5 km away
Cascade Manor
Cascade Manor
#3 of 14 in Paarl
199 reviews
1.7 km away
Zomerlust Guesthouse
Zomerlust Guesthouse
#9 of 14 in Paarl
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goedemoed Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goedemoed Country Inn

Address: 1 Cecilia Street, Paarl 7646, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Paarl
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paarl
Price Range: HK$485 - HK$830 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Goedemoed Country Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our historic Cape Dutch manor house offers you the very best in hospitality and location - a fantastic place to base your wine lands experience - come and enjoy our piece of paradise in beautiful Paarl ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Goedemoed Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paarl
Paarl Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing