We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
344
90
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
90
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grotto beach honesty bar roof terrace attention to detail the cliff mountain facing whale watching garden route main town plunge pool min walk lovely place small balcony family room great guest house sea view cape town
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Really pleasant staff, rooms were very spacious and to a high standard of comfort and décor and the breakfast was to a high standard, tasty, well presented and plenty of it. The views from our room were great and literally 2 mins walk from a beautiful beach

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ahorne335704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

This guest house is unique. Very tasteful decor and wonderful breakfast. The fruit salad the best I hav3 ever had,,,,All rooms differ and have unique aspects. There is a plunge pool. Towels provided. Staff very accomadating to various needs.
Sea view from most rooms. Bar and verandah for use by all

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Caren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Very nice guesthouse. Location is ok, bit of a walk to the waterfront and places to eat. Ok during the day but not great at night. No real view from the property. Breakfast was fantastic a real treat and service was great. The shower and bathroom facilities were below standard for the price and compared to other places we stayed during our trip.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmcbla657339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Very good and comfortable guesthouse with nice room, very good breakfast and very friendly people. Only in the bathroom it was a bit dark and not so much light. Good view to the beach from the top balcony.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daydream3633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed three nights whilst doing the Garden Route and everything was first class. The room was spotless and we were well catered for. Breakfast was plentiful and good. We were booked into 2 restaurants, Duches by the beach, which is only 5 minutes walk and Lyzettes which is best to book a taxi. We thoroughly enjoyed both and so inexpensive. You can walk the costal path into Hermanus, which we did, it took about 1 and a half hours and we found it enjoyable. Mind you we took a taxi back!!. Thoroughly enjoyable experience.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Taff1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews