We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lavender Manor Guest Lodge
Ranked #5 of 86 Hermanus B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Without any hesitations I would recommend this hotel. It is a beautiful, cozy, smaller hotel, in which you will feel like home. The owner is incredibly polite and helpful with any information. I had a room with the ocean view which was really magnificent. The room it self was very cozy, with a special atmosphere. If you book a room without ocean view you can use a common room/bar upstairs with the same fantastic view. In the neighborhood there is a good restaurant recommended by Lavender Manor. The restaurant will not disappoint you.
Overall, it is worth to stay at Lavender Manor

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Margrethe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lavendermanor, Owner at Lavender Manor Guest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Margrethe,
Thank you most sincerely for taking the time to submit your review of our guest house. We strive to give our guests a memorable and enjoyable experience and always appreciate feedback, positive and negative. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to perhaps welcome you back one day.
Best regards, Isabel & Kobus Nel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in room 1, which was beautiful with a small balcony and views across the bay. We could see the whales from our room. The whole atmosphere is relaxed and nothing is too much trouble, there is a guest honesty bar where you can help yourself and it has fantastic views, with a roaring fire too! Breakfast was fab with eggs cooked to perfection. The owners were very knowledgeable of the area and gave us tips on places to eat (Lisettes and Dutchies on the beach) which were both fab. They also told us of a quiet area from which to watch the whales. Thoroughly recommend a stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Oakey1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We stayed at the Lavender Manor for 2 nights and had a great experience!!! Isabel and her husband, the owners, are there are there at all times to make you feel at home in every possible way and the staff put so much thought on every detail to make our stay wonderful!! The lodge is a super cute guest house with very spacious rooms, VERY COMFY BEDS, great breakfast and very nice and relax ambiance overall! We highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We stayed for three nights at Lavender Lodge and cannot fault it. The owners are so helpful and welcoming and the staff are great. The views from the loyalty bar are second to none and breakfast was delicious. I would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nich0leg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

We had such a lovely stay at Lavender Manor-beautiful room where we could whale watch from our room and really friendly staff! Delicious breakfast and very accommodating to all our needs. Defiantly worth a visit!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
4.1 km away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hermanus
945 reviews
4.7 km away
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
4.1 km away
The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
The Marine Hermanus
The Marine Hermanus
#4 of 11 in Hermanus
708 reviews
4.9 km away
One Marine Drive Boutique Hotel
4.9 km away
Hermanus Guesthouse
Hermanus Guesthouse
#8 of 86 in Hermanus
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lavender Manor Guest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lavender Manor Guest Lodge

Address: 184 10th Street | Voelklip, Hermanus 7200, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 86 B&Bs / Inns in Hermanus
Price Range: HK$1,006 - HK$1,448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lavender Manor Guest Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lavender Manor offers spectacular sea and mountain views and warm, relaxed hospitality. Overlooking famous Blue Flag Grotto Beach and the whale sanctuary of Walker Bay, you are within two minutes walk of the magnificent beaches and the scenic cliff path. Relax next to the secluded pool and watch the incredible sunsets over the ocean from the upstairs patio. Ideally positioned for whale watching, walking trails, visiting the different wine routes, and near world-class golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Lavender Manor Guest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing