We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful refreshing chance to slow down”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lavender Manor Guest Lodge
Ranked #4 of 86 Hermanus B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2017

A lovely guest house, near to grotto beach, it has plenty of old world charm, with lovely service and a great atmosphere. The breakfast was gorgeous, all freshly prepared, room was comfortable and we really felt like we were at home,

Room Tip: Really quiet residential street, beach was a 5 minute walk away. There is an honesty bar and a roof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ang B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2017

I decided to take a 2 day break from my hectic city life and get some much needed down time. Lavender house provided just that. The staff were friendly and made me feel special. The breakfast was super

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 773sylvanaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

This was our first stop during our Garden route tour, and a delightful choice. We stayed for two days and were made very welcome.
Our room was on the first floor in the annex building and had a wonderful view, and was very well furnished. The breakfast was excellent. It was ideally located for the wonderful coastal walk, which is one of the best we have been on. There was a lovely restaurant a few hundred yards from the hotel on the beach. The owner recommended it and we can do also. Will definitely choose this hotel if we come to South Africa again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 492aidant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Lavender Manor Guest Lodge was our final stop on our 11 day garden route tour and had a lot to live up to. And it certainly did that. The hosts Kobus and Isabelle are lovely and really welcoming. The room we had ( room 1) is absolutely spotless and furnished beautifully. There is plenty of choice for breakfast and the cooked items we had were delicious. It is situated about 10 minutes drive outside Hermanus or a long walk along the cliff top path. Within 5 minutes walk though you have access to Grotto Beach and Dutchie's bar and restaurant. Wifi signal can be a bit hit and miss at times but that's a small matter. Isabelle also suggested a better route for us back to Cape Town which was just stunning.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Glyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Just returned from a 5 night break in Hermanus staying at the beautiful Lavender Guest lodge. Fantastic location with a 5 minute walk down to Grotto beach, beautiful large guest house. Quite location, very clean and the hosts where amazing. Nothing too much trouble for them, breakfast was lovely and coffee good. Our room was private, very large with a big private area outside. Would book again for next year with hesitation. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rachelmM3881PK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
4.1 km away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hermanus
945 reviews
4.7 km away
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
4.1 km away
The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
The Marine Hermanus
The Marine Hermanus
#4 of 11 in Hermanus
707 reviews
4.9 km away
One Marine Drive Boutique Hotel
4.9 km away
Hermanus Guesthouse
Hermanus Guesthouse
#7 of 86 in Hermanus
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lavender Manor Guest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lavender Manor Guest Lodge

Address: 184 10th Street | Voelklip, Hermanus 7200, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 86 B&Bs / Inns in Hermanus
Price Range: HK$1,004 - HK$1,456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lavender Manor Guest Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lavender Manor offers spectacular sea and mountain views and warm, relaxed hospitality. Overlooking famous Blue Flag Grotto Beach and the whale sanctuary of Walker Bay, you are within two minutes walk of the magnificent beaches and the scenic cliff path. Relax next to the secluded pool and watch the incredible sunsets over the ocean from the upstairs patio. Ideally positioned for whale watching, walking trails, visiting the different wine routes, and near world-class golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Lavender Manor Guest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing