We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and relaxing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lavender Manor Guest Lodge
Ranked #4 of 86 Hermanus B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Fabulous house, our room was gorgeous and very spacious and clean. The staff were very friendly and hospitable and made us feel very welcome. We arrived tired and left 2 days later very refreshed having slept well and tasted some wonderful food! The view from our room of the ocean stretching away into the distance was a real bonus....would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: The rooms upstairs have the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 69 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2016

We stayed at Lavender Manor for a few days after a motorbike tour. very welcoming,clean and a great breakfast. Ideal location for cliff walk and beaches. The cliff walk is a must do.
We would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank ianmK9617LJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Had a most enjoyable stay here. We received a warm welcome and everyone was most helpful and accommodating during our stay.
The rooms are spacious and very well appointed.
There is also a guests lounge with an honesty bar for those requiring additional 'relaxant'.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We had two nights at this wonderful get lodge. The property is absolutely beautiful and nothing is too much trouble for Isobel and Kodus (not sure if this is spelt correctly). They made dinner bookings for us and also booked our whale watching trip which was fabulous - if you are lucky - as we were - you can also see the whales from the lovely viewing deck at the property. The rooms are gorgeous and the attention to detail is amazing as are the breakfasts. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Try and get a sea facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary195556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We only had 1 night here but wished we could have stayed longer. The rooms are very well appointed and of a very generous size. We loved the main house lounge with the honesty bar a really nice touch. Isabel and Kobus are very good hosts, being attentive and willing to help with any request. Breakfast is truly excellent and and a good start to the day. A good location for Grotto Beach. Would thoroughly recommend a stay here

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SteveR361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
4.1 km away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hermanus
946 reviews
4.7 km away
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
4.1 km away
The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
The Marine Hermanus
The Marine Hermanus
#4 of 11 in Hermanus
708 reviews
4.9 km away
One Marine Drive Boutique Hotel
4.9 km away
Hermanus Guesthouse
Hermanus Guesthouse
#7 of 86 in Hermanus
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lavender Manor Guest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lavender Manor Guest Lodge

Address: 184 10th Street | Voelklip, Hermanus 7200, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 86 B&Bs / Inns in Hermanus
Price Range: HK$1,011 - HK$1,453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lavender Manor Guest Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lavender Manor offers spectacular sea and mountain views and warm, relaxed hospitality. Overlooking famous Blue Flag Grotto Beach and the whale sanctuary of Walker Bay, you are within two minutes walk of the magnificent beaches and the scenic cliff path. Relax next to the secluded pool and watch the incredible sunsets over the ocean from the upstairs patio. Ideally positioned for whale watching, walking trails, visiting the different wine routes, and near world-class golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Lavender Manor Guest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing