We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lavender Manor Guest Lodge
Ranked #5 of 86 Hermanus B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We had two nights at this wonderful get lodge. The property is absolutely beautiful and nothing is too much trouble for Isobel and Kodus (not sure if this is spelt correctly). They made dinner bookings for us and also booked our whale watching trip which was fabulous - if you are lucky - as we were - you can also see the whales from the lovely viewing deck at the property. The rooms are gorgeous and the attention to detail is amazing as are the breakfasts. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Try and get a sea facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary195556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 72 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2016

We only had 1 night here but wished we could have stayed longer. The rooms are very well appointed and of a very generous size. We loved the main house lounge with the honesty bar a really nice touch. Isabel and Kobus are very good hosts, being attentive and willing to help with any request. Breakfast is truly excellent and and a good start to the day. A good location for Grotto Beach. Would thoroughly recommend a stay here

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SteveR361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

I had a memorable stay at Lavender Manor. The hosts are extremely helpful and offered great assistance in organising my travel to Hermanus as well as in getting around. The room was a beautiful, sea-facing one which offered some great views. I was lucky to even spot some whales by the shore. The property, like it's owners, is full of charm and hospitality. Highly recommended to anyone visiting Hermanus!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

The rooms are really well appointed with amazing attention to detail (whale key rings, European adapters etc.). The owners and staff were very helpful - booked our whale watching trip for us and organised an early breakfast. The breakfast was everything we hoped for and more. I can't recommend this place highly enough. Whilst it seems a long way put of own there are some great places to eat nearby and it's really close to the beach and coastal path.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Skw272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We had a very brief stay, but loved every minute.
So easy to get to the most beautiful part of the beach and just stroll around romantically.
Rooms are very comfortable, spacious and nicely decorated.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suzanner876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
4.1 km away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hermanus
945 reviews
4.7 km away
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
4.1 km away
The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
The Marine Hermanus
The Marine Hermanus
#4 of 11 in Hermanus
708 reviews
4.9 km away
One Marine Drive Boutique Hotel
4.9 km away
Hermanus Guesthouse
Hermanus Guesthouse
#8 of 86 in Hermanus
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lavender Manor Guest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lavender Manor Guest Lodge

Address: 184 10th Street | Voelklip, Hermanus 7200, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 86 B&Bs / Inns in Hermanus
Price Range: HK$1,006 - HK$1,448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lavender Manor Guest Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lavender Manor offers spectacular sea and mountain views and warm, relaxed hospitality. Overlooking famous Blue Flag Grotto Beach and the whale sanctuary of Walker Bay, you are within two minutes walk of the magnificent beaches and the scenic cliff path. Relax next to the secluded pool and watch the incredible sunsets over the ocean from the upstairs patio. Ideally positioned for whale watching, walking trails, visiting the different wine routes, and near world-class golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Lavender Manor Guest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing