We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
4
5
7
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
5
7
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018

This is a lovely caravan park for the family. Children can roam around alone freely and safely and in the holidays a festive mood prevails. Security is well looked after and the campers are friendly and considerate towards each other. The ablution blocks are kept very clean and hygienic. Some stands are unfortunately a bit small so a visitor must ensure that they have a bigger stand if they bring their caravans and tents for a bigger group. But booking can resolve this problem. The park is situated right next to the beach separated by a row of trees. However there is easy access and a lovely walk way along the beach. There is also a sea rock pool and both adults and children love this area to play and swim in. A great caravan park and perfect for the novice and seasoned camper!

Stayed: March 2017
3  Thank N4553REclaudial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We camped here once in July and will be going to try it again real soon.
we did enquire at the time re security and was told all would be fine, the site now has fencing around with gate sign in and guard opening, closing -
what we did find strange is that we had a security car drive through the Saturday, his arm hanging out the door blerring music away inside the car (real loud) and him enjoying the music against the car door -
one needs to ask yourself, was this a security guard ?
Theft at a campsite has never and will not be tolerated.
the ablutions were seemingly clean enough -

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank TulipGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Our first time - tent camp sites shadowed by trees, security walking around at night, fenced in with booms at the gate, ablution area always stocked and clean. Staff are friendly. Beach pool for the brave, peaceful with waves crashing in the background while you sitting around a fire. Very affordable. Go....go check it out..I dare u.
We going back - twice in 1 month :)

Room Tip: Pitch your tent and enjoy the experience
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TaniaRaats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

When camping in Onrus remember your own mop to clean the very dirty ablution facilities as well as your security measures i.e. dogs, guns etc. Do not trust the designated security guards or your fellow campers as they are the culprits. Stay Away! Stay Away! Stay Away!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
14  Thank Bottel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

The caravan park is just above the sea, and we could see the sea and the waves from our caravan site. The stand was in full shade so we did not erect our awning, just put out our groundsheet. The ablutions were cleaned regularly, and were in good order. We were there after the Christmas rush and it was not busy, but the Park is probably crowded and noisy in season.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cvcawood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews