We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Selkirk House(Hermanus)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Venusta(Hermanus)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (774)
Filter reviews
774 results
Traveller rating
482
248
28
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
248
28
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping centresuite hotelself cateringthree bedroom apartmentsecure underground parkingwalking distancefull kitchenconvenient locationlovely apartmentwashing machinewell equipped kitchenmain bedroomhotel is situatedyour doorsteplarge balconyrestaurants and shopscomfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 774 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was by far one of the best breakfasts we had. We enjoyed the apartment, which had all necessary facilities, nice view and is centrally located in the Hermanus Old Harbour. A nice touch is the van to take you and pick you up at restaurants

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank llaino189189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful place, friendly staff, well located. Apartments are big (three bedroom apartment) and clean, kitchen, living room, delicious breakfast. There is enough space for everyone. They also offer free transfers to restaurants nearby. But you can go by walking because everything is so close to the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 641melissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I needed to get away for a couple of days to relax (and shop)! The Whale Coast Hotel was the perfect choice in Hermanus. We’ve visited Hermanus a number of time, so decided to try something new in accommodation. The 2 bedroomed apartment was stunning, spacious and was everything we could ask for. Beautifully decorated, willing, friendly and able staff and most convenient. Situated on top of a shopping complex and walking distance to the Village square and the old Harbour with all its restaurants and shops, was really outstanding.
Accommodation consisted of one large bedroom with King size bed and1 smaller bedroom with 2 single beds, ideal for children, both had en-suite bathrooms. A large sunny balcony with outdoor furniture completed the picture. We were happy and had an enjoyable stay. Thank you Whale Coast, well be back.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Songbird7900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a great choice of hotel.
We wanted comfort, space, views (they were of mountains), cleanliness, convenience for shops, beach, - mainly cliffs and rocks nearby, and walks with picturesque scenery.
We also wanted good air conditioning - heating as well as cooling as we went in July!
We got the lot, plus very friendly, helpful and courteous staff. We had a 6 week old baby with us and nothing was too much trouble.
We had a 3 bedroom duplex apartment with balconies (2)
The breakfast choice was good.
The only downside was that the walls could have been a little more soundproof - one night we did have very noisy neighbours but management dealt with the problem next day, were very apologetic and compensated us! This situation has not been their fault..
Also, a great choice of restaurants within a few minutes walk.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dkelly353110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

Overall a great experience. The check in was very professional and efficient. The apartment was neat and well equipped. The manager of the hotel was welcoming and friendly. The checkout process was quick and painless. The location is convenient, and the parking is secure.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nmagan337584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews