We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whale Coast Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Hermanus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We had the most amazing time at the Whale Coast Hotel. Breakfast was superb. The beach, footpaths, shops, resuarants is all in 3 minute walking distance and the mere fact that the Hotel is in a mall is a plus.

Ruth

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ruthX9095FS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacoNrt, Manager at The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ruth

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the Whale Coast Hotel, it is much appreciated. I am delighted to read that you had such a memorable experience. It is such a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed the convenient location. Thank you for the positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (730)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 730 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2017

Very easy to arrive and has an underground parking place.
The hotel has a small mall next to it which is very comfortable to a self catered accommodation.
Great location.
The service was warm and the help was more than sufficient.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tzipi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacoNrt, Manager at The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Tzipi

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Whale Coast Hotel and for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the excellent location and the friendly service from our team. I am however sorry to see you only rated us 3 out of 5 despite the positive remarks. We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Hermanus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We only stayed one night in Hermanus and we loved it. The 3 bedroom apartment was really modern and clean and well equipt. The staff were all super friendly and helpful. And the location is fantastic ... walking distance to everything in town. The view is of the hills ... if it had an ocean view it would be the best most affordable place to stay in the Western Cape.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N3408KQnicolaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacoNrt, Manager at The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Nicola

Thank you for your great review on your recent stay at the Whale Coast Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the excellent location, modern apartments and the wonderful service from the team. Our hotel is indeed situated perfectly to explore all that Hermanus has to offer. I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Fantastic place to stay - very central with everything you need on your doorstep ! Make this a stopover when you want to spend time in Hermanus.
Great staff, clean apartment ! Will definitely stay there again !

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hugod217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacoNrt, Manager at The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Hugo

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the Whale Coast Hotel, it is much appreciated. I am delighted to read that you had such a memorable experience. It is such a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed the spacious apartments and great location. Thank you for the positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

The perfect place to be in the middle of everything and still be anonamous.
We had partial ocean view, minutes away from restaurants, shopping and the ocean.
Secure under roof parking was a bonus with a carwash at hand to clean the travel weary car.
The apartment was very well assigned and beautifully decorated

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C4411STdanielv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacoNrt, Manager at The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Daniel

Thank you for your great review on your recent stay at the Whale Coast Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the excellent location and modern apartments . Our hotel is indeed situated perfectly to explore all that Hermanus has to offer. I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
0.8 km away
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
0.5 km away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hermanus
999 reviews
1 km away
One Marine Drive Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Marine Hermanus
The Marine Hermanus
#4 of 11 in Hermanus
754 reviews
0.6 km away
Windsor Hotel & Apartments
3.5 km away
Birkenhead House
Birkenhead House
#2 of 11 in Hermanus
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel

Address: Corner of Lord Roberts & Royal Roads, Hermanus 7200, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Hermanus
Price Range: HK$861 - HK$1,706 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Whale Coast Hotel offers luxury accommodation and exclusive conference facilities to the leisure or corporate guest in the heart of the scenic Cape Whale Coast only 90 minutes from Cape Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing