We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
173
15
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
15
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cliff really enjoyed our stay here great hosts brilliant stay minute walk from the centre our room was spacious across the road great place to stay guest house received a warm welcome cooked breakfast common areas the location is perfect next morning stay there again breakfast was amazing coastal path
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Like the way owners run the place. Did react only with laugh even the dogs run away twice due to our port openings
Place was also very clean and had good breakfast.
They also helped to choose restaurants not only at Hermanus but gave also hints of the places and activities we were aiming at after this.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Kari J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Stefan and Nikki are such lovely people and you are made to feel very welcome in their guesthouse. The rooms are very comfortable and the breakfasts are fabulous. They know the answer to all your questions and are very helpful with advice where to go if
you need suggestions. They are both very knowledgeable about the wineries in the area
and are a great help with insider information.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Gill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Stayed at the Penguino guest house for 2 nights in February. The owners, Nikki and Stefan couldn’t have been more welcoming and helpful. The rooms are beautiful and the breakfasts wonderful. We felt very much at home there and if we return to Hermanus next year will most definitely book to stay there again. Thank you so much Nikki and Stefan.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 81DrewP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

We enjoyed our two night stay with Stefan and Nikki. They were friendly and helpful with suggestions for what to see and where to eat. Our room was clean and quiet. The pool was inviting on a warm afternoon and the breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Ambassador487987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Stayed here for one night on our trip down to Cape Town. Our room was spacious, clean and I had the best night's sleep. Nikki and Stefan are the best hosts and cant do enough for you. Breakfast is exceptional and we also had a lovely BBQ with excellent food and company. Hermanus is one of my favourite places to visit in SA and if we come back, we will definitely stay at the Penguino.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews