We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
184
15
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
15
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews special of the day experienced cook the beautiful coastal path the cliff homemade preserves great tips really enjoyed our stay here minute walk from the centre fantastic hosts brilliant stay great guest house some great restaurants great place to stay rooms are clean amazing breakfast warm welcome night's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Stefan and Nikki are such lovely people and you are made to feel very welcome in their guesthouse. The rooms are very comfortable and the breakfasts are fabulous. They know the answer to all your questions and are very helpful with advice where to go if
you need suggestions. They are both very knowledgeable about the wineries in the area
and are a great help with insider information.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Gill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Stayed at the Penguino guest house for 2 nights in February. The owners, Nikki and Stefan couldn’t have been more welcoming and helpful. The rooms are beautiful and the breakfasts wonderful. We felt very much at home there and if we return to Hermanus next year will most definitely book to stay there again. Thank you so much Nikki and Stefan.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 81DrewP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

We enjoyed our two night stay with Stefan and Nikki. They were friendly and helpful with suggestions for what to see and where to eat. Our room was clean and quiet. The pool was inviting on a warm afternoon and the breakfast was delicious!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Ambassador487987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Stayed here for one night on our trip down to Cape Town. Our room was spacious, clean and I had the best night's sleep. Nikki and Stefan are the best hosts and cant do enough for you. Breakfast is exceptional and we also had a lovely BBQ with excellent food and company. Hermanus is one of my favourite places to visit in SA and if we come back, we will definitely stay at the Penguino.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for two nights at Penguino. The room was spacious and very clean and the breakfast was excellent.
The hosts are very friendly and extremely helpful. We got some great advice on where to eat, what to do, and help with our itinerary along the garden route.
Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank aland704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews