We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Selkirk House(Hermanus)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Venusta(Hermanus)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
169
15
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
15
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cliffreally enjoyed our stay herebrilliant staygreat hostsminute walk from the centreour room was spaciousacross the roadgreat place to stayguest housereceived a warm welcomecoastal walkcooked breakfastcommon areasthe location is perfectnext morningbreakfast was amazingstay there again
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Stefan and Nikki are such lovely people and you are made to feel very welcome in their guesthouse. The rooms are very comfortable and the breakfasts are fabulous. They know the answer to all your questions and are very helpful with advice where to go if
you need suggestions. They are both very knowledgeable about the wineries in the area
and are a great help with insider information.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Stayed at the Penguino guest house for 2 nights in February. The owners, Nikki and Stefan couldn’t have been more welcoming and helpful. The rooms are beautiful and the breakfasts wonderful. We felt very much at home there and if we return to Hermanus next year will most definitely book to stay there again. Thank you so much Nikki and Stefan.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 81DrewP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 1 March 2018

We enjoyed our two night stay with Stefan and Nikki. They were friendly and helpful with suggestions for what to see and where to eat. Our room was clean and quiet. The pool was inviting on a warm afternoon and the breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Stayed here for one night on our trip down to Cape Town. Our room was spacious, clean and I had the best night's sleep. Nikki and Stefan are the best hosts and cant do enough for you. Breakfast is exceptional and we also had a lovely BBQ with excellent food and company. Hermanus is one of my favourite places to visit in SA and if we come back, we will definitely stay at the Penguino.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for two nights at Penguino. The room was spacious and very clean and the breakfast was excellent.
The hosts are very friendly and extremely helpful. We got some great advice on where to eat, what to do, and help with our itinerary along the garden route.
Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews