We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
250
17
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
17
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine room wine cellar rooms are huge great hosts quiet street a wonderful stay nature reserve underfloor heating great attention to detail warm welcome home from home excellent breakfast whale watching trip two nights pieter falkirk luxury
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2018

This was a last minute booking and it was a excellent booking. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming. The entire place was clean and spotless. Our rooms were a dream to be in. The views were breathtaking. Breakfast was excellent. Our stay was a memorable one.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pgoven994264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

We were recommended Selkirk House by friends and would highly recommended to others. The modern feel was refreshing and we loved our spacious room and even bigger bathroom...Heated towel rails were just fabulous too! The attention to details did not go unnoticed - with the coffee machine , bar and little 'treats' in the rooms. We enjoyed the private lounge area we could share with our friends who we were with. Staff are friendly and service is great! Delicious breakfast! Thanks! we'll be back.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

My 2nd stay at this beautiful place. Large spacious very well equipped bedrooms and really comfortable open lounge areas make for a very relaxing stay. Wonderful hosts and really good tasty breakfasts. Highly recommended!!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hummock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Selkirk for a birthday weekend getaway. Absolutely exceeded expectations- modern, chic, stunning house with great attention to detail. The rooms are exquisite, breakfast is top class. Highly recommended Selkirk Guest house above any other :)

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank E7727ACnicolap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Stayed for two nights and can highly recommend this geust house. Had great hosts and nice spacious rooms, with all you need in them. The breakfasts were also really good with good coffee a nice bonus.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marthinus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews