We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent guesthouse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Von Abercron Residence
Ranked #62 of 86 Hermanus B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Great house, excellent location and super value for money . Petra went out of her way to be helpful and friendly. Different breakfast every morning - great service. I can highly recommend it . Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dorinda952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2016

Very quite zone in the nature nice room with possibility to stay in the garden good food at breakfast in a nice terrace near the swimming pool and very friendly hospitality :-) recommended to stay there ;-)

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marcoX8366QD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

nice place with charming lady with good views on the mountain.we had a big room in the corner which was a little cold in the beginning. later on it became better. bathroom was ausgezeichnet . breakfast was good and each morning we got a special surprise.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gertru2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at this lovely place situated in a very quiet neighborhood. The room was specious with a comfy bed, beautiful decorated bathroom, seating area, private patio , tea and coffee and a fridge. Everything was spotlessly clean. Petra, the owner, is a great host. From lovely breakfast, different each day, to giving tips and advice on what to do. As we stayed for a very short time it was a pity wr didnt have the time to enjoy the garden. Thank you Petra. If we come again to Hermanus, we'd definitely stay again

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank nomoish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Excellent accommodation, although a little way from the harbour the location was very quiet and peaceful.
Very attentive and welcoming hosts.
Excellent rooms but could do with more tea/coffee in the rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank terencec754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vonabercron75, Owner at Von Abercron Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016

Thank you very much for your review. We enjoyed having you with us. We always try to do our best to make our visitors stay as comfortable as possible. We are so sorry that you miss more tea/coffee and we always keep sufficient supply. We always acknowledge the guests privacy therefore we are always available for the wishes of our guests.
Many thanks, Petra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
1.3 km away
Four Pines Lodge
Four Pines Lodge
#11 of 11 in Hermanus
14 reviews
2.1 km away
78on5th in Hermanus
78on5th in Hermanus
#10 of 86 in Hermanus
337 reviews
3.4 km away
The Nantucket B&B
The Nantucket B&B
#38 of 86 in Hermanus
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Selkirk House
Selkirk House
#5 of 86 in Hermanus
234 reviews
2.7 km away
Milkwood Lodge
Milkwood Lodge
#39 of 86 in Hermanus
111 reviews
1.3 km away
Hermanus Dorpshuys
Hermanus Dorpshuys
#1 of 86 in Hermanus
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Von Abercron Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Von Abercron Residence

Address: 75 Fernkloof Drive | Heights, Hermanus 7200, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 86 B&Bs / Inns in Hermanus
Price Range: HK$679 - HK$921 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Von Abercron Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VON ABERCRON RESIDENCE is a 4 star luxury Guesthouse situated directly above The Hermanus Golf Course and adjacent to Fernkloof Nature Reserve with magnificent and panoramic mountain and sea views. It’s only a few minutes to the centre of Hermanus, the best place to watch whales or to the main beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Von Abercron Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing