We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
587
50
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
587
50
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel kloof street table mountain our honeymoon beach bag booking taxis staff were incredibly helpful quiet neighborhood dinner reservations guest house lion's head lovely boutique little touches the main house cold buffet four nights stay in cape town
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018

We really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful hotel. There was a warm welcome and the host was very helpful and always available if we had any enquiries or needs. The hotel was full of artwork and our room, with two verandas, overlooked Signal Hill (Lion's Rump) on one side and Table Bay on the other. It was magical. The location was just right - quiet and peaceful yet within easy walking distance of the town and restaurants and bars. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Trip291635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay with Four Rosmead. Very clean and well maintained. Decor was very nice. Bed is very comfortable. Breakfast offerings were very good. Every morning Nadine or who another manager will work with you to plan your day(s). They offer great suggestions on which days to do things, because of weather and other things which ended up being extremely helpful.

FYI: We used ATR (Africa Travel Resource) to coordinate our entire trip which included Cape Town, Botswana safaris and Victoria Falls in Zimbabwe. I highly recommend them as well.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank I8651OPlauram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

We have stayed in luxury hotels but this one beats them because every guest was treated on a personal basis. The managers Jodie, Nadine and John were first class and so helpful and all the staff were so friendly. We were offered a room upgrade which we declined as the room we were in was superb. Great breakfast, did not need much for Lunch and the restaurants that were arranged for us were superb. A truly wonderful experience, thank you all.

Room tip: Just enjoy the experience
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourRosmead, General Manager at Four Rosmead, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Dear Keith & Kathryn,

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Four Rosmead.

We hope you return again soon.

Kind Regards

Jade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

We began our Africa trip in Cape Town- a nice location to recover from jet lag. This boutique hotel was perfect introduction to Africa. It is located in a quiet neighborhood of beautiful homes at the base of Table Mountain. We had a large room with spacious deck. Although the hotel was full, we did not hear other guests all night. The breakfasts were "to die for" and the staff so cordial and helpful. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bfs16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourRosmead, General Manager at Four Rosmead, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Four Rosmead and in Cape Town.

Kind Regards

Jade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

The staff was extremely helpful and informative about getting dinner reservations, and letting us everything for each of our days in Capetown.

The location is great, far enough away to be quiet and peaceful, but central enough to get everywhere very quickly.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourRosmead, General Manager at Four Rosmead, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Mike,

I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay at Four Rosmead and in Cape Town.

I hope you find a clock like you emailed me about ;)

Kind Regards

Jade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews