We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Rosmead
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
2Inn1 Kensington(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kensington Place(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Derwent House Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lady Hamilton Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
More Quarters Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alta Bay(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cape Cadogan(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SunSquare Cape Town Gardens(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveller rating
533
44
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
44
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskloof streettable mountainboutique hotelour honeymoonbeach bagbooking taxislittle touchesquiet neighborhoodguest housedinner reservationsmount nelson hotelfour nightspersonal attentiongreat boutiquethe main housesouth africataxi ride
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 583 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We spent our first four nights in S Africa at this very stylish and welcoming house. The superlatives in earlier reviews are fully justified and it is hard to add anything new to the accolades - but I'll try!

What gives Four Rosmead the edge over its competitors? Firstly I'd say the style of the place, from the strikingly designed public rooms, with their artwork, light and airy feel and well-chosen furniture, to the comfortable and well-equipped bedrooms and bathrooms. And secondly, the relaxed and confident service from all of the staff, so helpful in every way. This is a place for comfortable chilling after a busy day in the city.

Breakfast was very good indeed. The location is fine, although we didn't find the busy downhill walk to Kloof Street that enjoyable (we're late-60s in age) and used Ubers most of the time - so quick and very cheap.

Very much recommended.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank claranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

We stayed here for three nights, what a lovely place. The hosts were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were fabulous as was the breakfast. The guest house is in a great location, just under Table mountain in a quiet area, perfect! Thank you so much for a brilliant start to our trip!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salisburypaul99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

This our second trip to Cape Town, on another South African trip, the hotel recommended by our agent. Four Rosemead, - what a great place.
Extremely comfortable, boutique hotel, wonderful quiet location below Table Mountain in an upmarket area.
Very clean tidy rooms with modern touches, sound system, tea & coffee making facilities, even had a beach bag with frisby!! Bathroom good size with underfloor heating - yummy!

Many thanks to Nadine & Sonja the hotel managers - Fantastic hosts, very helpful with booking taxis, arranging tickets, suggestions for places to visit. Special thanks for all of the helpful pre-visit information regarding restaurant's too.

Great breakfast selection, delightful secluded garden with small pool which looked very inviting - but freezing!
It was just like home from home even had 2 cute Burmese cats staying (just like our own 2 at home!)

Would definitely return for another stay

Room Tip: I believe all are good
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nette08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

What a lovely place to stay, if fit you can walk down to the main town and sea front, we walked back from the bottom of table mountain - it really is quiet but convenient. Nadine and her staff are excellent, they have lots of useful information for you, will book tickets for any sites, reserve restaurants and automatically sort out taxis if you need them.
We had a garden room with nice doors opening up on to the garden area. The room has everything you want.
Breakfast is very good with a vast selection and everything freshly cooked. In the afternoon the carafe of 'port' is put out in the lounge so you can help yourself to a drink before going out or after coming back. The lounge is also large and comfy giving the opportunity to relax with other travellers and swap ideas.

Definitely the place to stay - away from the hassle of the town but near enough for you to be there in minutes in a taxi.

Room Tip: The garden rooms are lovely with an outdoor seating area.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ColchesterSleeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We stayed here for six nights as part of a three week tour to Africa. We had the room almost under the dining room with French doors out to the garden. The bed was SOOOO comfy and the room had everything we could want. The whole place was spotless. The breakfasts were amazing, an excellent choice of cerals, meats, fruit followed by a choice of cooked dishes, done to order. Staff were incredibly helpful, making recommendations to both itineraries and eating places, booking taxis and answering any questions, nothing was too much trouble. We loved this place and if ever we returned to Cape Town; we would stay here again without any hesitation: but for longer next time. In fact we left here to go the Winelands for 2 days and actually preferred four Rosmead to the VERY expensive hotel we stayed at in Franschoek!

Room Tip: I am sure all rooms are excellent, but the ones in the garden are especially nice.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tpouvtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews