We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveller rating
554
48
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
48
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel kloof street table mountain beach bag our honeymoon booking taxis quiet neighborhood little touches guest house lion's head dinner reservations the main house great boutique four nights breakfast was excellent personal attention small hotel
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 608 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017

We stayed here for three nights, what a lovely place. The hosts were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were fabulous as was the breakfast. The guest house is in a great location, just under Table mountain in a quiet area, perfect! Thank you so much for a brilliant start to our trip!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salisburypaul99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

This our second trip to Cape Town, on another South African trip, the hotel recommended by our agent. Four Rosemead, - what a great place.
Extremely comfortable, boutique hotel, wonderful quiet location below Table Mountain in an upmarket area.
Very clean tidy rooms with modern touches, sound system, tea & coffee making facilities, even had a beach bag with frisby!! Bathroom good size with underfloor heating - yummy!

Many thanks to Nadine & Sonja the hotel managers - Fantastic hosts, very helpful with booking taxis, arranging tickets, suggestions for places to visit. Special thanks for all of the helpful pre-visit information regarding restaurant's too.

Great breakfast selection, delightful secluded garden with small pool which looked very inviting - but freezing!
It was just like home from home even had 2 cute Burmese cats staying (just like our own 2 at home!)

Would definitely return for another stay

Room Tip: I believe all are good
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nette08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

What a lovely place to stay, if fit you can walk down to the main town and sea front, we walked back from the bottom of table mountain - it really is quiet but convenient. Nadine and her staff are excellent, they have lots of useful information for you, will book tickets for any sites, reserve restaurants and automatically sort out taxis if you need them.
We had a garden room with nice doors opening up on to the garden area. The room has everything you want.
Breakfast is very good with a vast selection and everything freshly cooked. In the afternoon the carafe of 'port' is put out in the lounge so you can help yourself to a drink before going out or after coming back. The lounge is also large and comfy giving the opportunity to relax with other travellers and swap ideas.

Definitely the place to stay - away from the hassle of the town but near enough for you to be there in minutes in a taxi.

Room Tip: The garden rooms are lovely with an outdoor seating area.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ColchesterSleeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We stayed here for six nights as part of a three week tour to Africa. We had the room almost under the dining room with French doors out to the garden. The bed was SOOOO comfy and the room had everything we could want. The whole place was spotless. The breakfasts were amazing, an excellent choice of cerals, meats, fruit followed by a choice of cooked dishes, done to order. Staff were incredibly helpful, making recommendations to both itineraries and eating places, booking taxis and answering any questions, nothing was too much trouble. We loved this place and if ever we returned to Cape Town; we would stay here again without any hesitation: but for longer next time. In fact we left here to go the Winelands for 2 days and actually preferred four Rosmead to the VERY expensive hotel we stayed at in Franschoek!

Room Tip: I am sure all rooms are excellent, but the ones in the garden are especially nice.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tpouvtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

We had the good fortune to spend 4 nights at the Four Rosmead; what a treat after arriving from such a long flight; we had a huge and well appointed room facing the garden, and were woken up to the sounds of birds chirping around rather than traffic. It is well located close to Table Mountain and close to some excellent restaurant. This boutique hotel knows how to take good care of people; thank you to Nadine for her constant caring and her wealth of knowledge about her beautiful city. We loved our stay and will definitely recommend it to anyone planning a trip in South Africa.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank javosc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews