We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Tree House Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kensington Place(Cape Town Central)
US$191
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Derwent House Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The B.I.G Backpackers in Green Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackheath Lodge(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rouge on Rose(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MannaBay(Cape Town Central)
US$502
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Grace(Cape Town Central)
US$809
US$544
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parker Cottage(Cape Town Central)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveller rating
551
47
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
551
47
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelkloof streettable mountainour honeymoonbeach bagbooking taxisquiet neighborhoodlittle touchesguest houselion's headdinner reservationsthe main housegreat boutiquefour nightsbreakfast was excellentpersonal attentionsmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 604 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017

What a lovely place to stay, if fit you can walk down to the main town and sea front, we walked back from the bottom of table mountain - it really is quiet but convenient. Nadine and her staff are excellent, they have lots of useful information for you, will book tickets for any sites, reserve restaurants and automatically sort out taxis if you need them.
We had a garden room with nice doors opening up on to the garden area. The room has everything you want.
Breakfast is very good with a vast selection and everything freshly cooked. In the afternoon the carafe of 'port' is put out in the lounge so you can help yourself to a drink before going out or after coming back. The lounge is also large and comfy giving the opportunity to relax with other travellers and swap ideas.

Definitely the place to stay - away from the hassle of the town but near enough for you to be there in minutes in a taxi.

Room Tip: The garden rooms are lovely with an outdoor seating area.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ColchesterSleeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We stayed here for six nights as part of a three week tour to Africa. We had the room almost under the dining room with French doors out to the garden. The bed was SOOOO comfy and the room had everything we could want. The whole place was spotless. The breakfasts were amazing, an excellent choice of cerals, meats, fruit followed by a choice of cooked dishes, done to order. Staff were incredibly helpful, making recommendations to both itineraries and eating places, booking taxis and answering any questions, nothing was too much trouble. We loved this place and if ever we returned to Cape Town; we would stay here again without any hesitation: but for longer next time. In fact we left here to go the Winelands for 2 days and actually preferred four Rosmead to the VERY expensive hotel we stayed at in Franschoek!

Room Tip: I am sure all rooms are excellent, but the ones in the garden are especially nice.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tpouvtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

We had the good fortune to spend 4 nights at the Four Rosmead; what a treat after arriving from such a long flight; we had a huge and well appointed room facing the garden, and were woken up to the sounds of birds chirping around rather than traffic. It is well located close to Table Mountain and close to some excellent restaurant. This boutique hotel knows how to take good care of people; thank you to Nadine for her constant caring and her wealth of knowledge about her beautiful city. We loved our stay and will definitely recommend it to anyone planning a trip in South Africa.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank javosc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We had a group of 12 staying at Four Rosmead and the attention to detail of the whole team was exceptional.
Our room was beautiful and the staff very attentive, nothing was too hard and they went over and above to ensure our stay was everything we expected and more.
One of the girls even dropped us off at a restaurant as she was knocking off ag the time we were heading out, you don't get that attention at too many places. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Darren E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Highly recommended ,I stayed here with my husband the attention to detail and friendliness is perfect and the food is so delicious. they only do breakfast but will recommend and even book a restraint for you and order a taxi, rooms perfect and mine opened out to a lavender garden where I sat every evening with a complimentary Port and read my book . its a safe walled gated hotel in a very smart area,

Room Tip: only ten rooms ,depends if you want upstairsa with a balcony or outside with a little garden space
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank firejax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews