We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Blackheath Lodge(Cape Town Central)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Derwent House Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Grace(Cape Town Central)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parker Cottage(Cape Town Central)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rouge on Rose(Cape Town Central)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MannaBay(Cape Town Central)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Underberg House(Cape Town Central)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveller rating
551
47
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
551
47
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelkloof streettable mountainour honeymoonbeach bagbooking taxisquiet neighborhoodlittle touchesguest houselion's headdinner reservationsthe main housegreat boutiquefour nightsbreakfast was excellentpersonal attentionsmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 604 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

We had the good fortune to spend 4 nights at the Four Rosmead; what a treat after arriving from such a long flight; we had a huge and well appointed room facing the garden, and were woken up to the sounds of birds chirping around rather than traffic. It is well located close to Table Mountain and close to some excellent restaurant. This boutique hotel knows how to take good care of people; thank you to Nadine for her constant caring and her wealth of knowledge about her beautiful city. We loved our stay and will definitely recommend it to anyone planning a trip in South Africa.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank javosc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We had a group of 12 staying at Four Rosmead and the attention to detail of the whole team was exceptional.
Our room was beautiful and the staff very attentive, nothing was too hard and they went over and above to ensure our stay was everything we expected and more.
One of the girls even dropped us off at a restaurant as she was knocking off ag the time we were heading out, you don't get that attention at too many places. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Darren E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Highly recommended ,I stayed here with my husband the attention to detail and friendliness is perfect and the food is so delicious. they only do breakfast but will recommend and even book a restraint for you and order a taxi, rooms perfect and mine opened out to a lavender garden where I sat every evening with a complimentary Port and read my book . its a safe walled gated hotel in a very smart area,

Room Tip: only ten rooms ,depends if you want upstairsa with a balcony or outside with a little garden space
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank firejax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Don't stay anywhere else in Cape Town! This place is all you need! Small boutique style hotel, B&B basis, halfway between the city and Table Mountain.

Great food, comfortable rooms, attentive staff especially on the front desk. They couldn't do enough for you - weather reports, booking taxis, restaurants, etc., etc...

I would recommend the following things to do:
- Eat at Codfather (Camps Bay) and Millers Thumb (CT).
- Do the Open Top bus.
- Hire a car and drive to Cape Point.
- Go up Table Mountain on your first clear day...don't hang around!
- Walk through he city to the V&A, get a feel for the place.

Room Tip: All rooms OK, but try and avoid the one by the front door
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SerbianHound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Four Rosemead is a beautiful, elegantly appointed guesthouse in a quiet neighborhood that's convenient to central Cape Town. The decor is really tasteful, the staff very helpful in booking restaurants and activities and confirming flight information (thanks, Nadine!), and the rooms are lovely and quiet. Breakfast is a fresh assortment of fruit, juice, yogurt, freshly made coffee, delicious breads and jams, as well as eggs, bacon, and sausage cooked to order. We wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dreamgenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews