We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
584
50
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
584
50
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table mountain boutique hotel kloof street our honeymoon beach bag lovely boutique booking taxis stay in cape town staff were incredibly helpful quiet neighborhood each morning dinner reservations guest house lion's head little touches five nights hire car
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 640 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We had a group of 12 staying at Four Rosmead and the attention to detail of the whole team was exceptional.
Our room was beautiful and the staff very attentive, nothing was too hard and they went over and above to ensure our stay was everything we expected and more.
One of the girls even dropped us off at a restaurant as she was knocking off ag the time we were heading out, you don't get that attention at too many places. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Darren E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Highly recommended ,I stayed here with my husband the attention to detail and friendliness is perfect and the food is so delicious. they only do breakfast but will recommend and even book a restraint for you and order a taxi, rooms perfect and mine opened out to a lavender garden where I sat every evening with a complimentary Port and read my book . its a safe walled gated hotel in a very smart area,

Room tip: only ten rooms ,depends if you want upstairsa with a balcony or outside with a little garden space
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Don't stay anywhere else in Cape Town! This place is all you need! Small boutique style hotel, B&B basis, halfway between the city and Table Mountain.

Great food, comfortable rooms, attentive staff especially on the front desk. They couldn't do enough for you - weather reports, booking taxis, restaurants, etc., etc...

I would recommend the following things to do:
- Eat at Codfather (Camps Bay) and Millers Thumb (CT).
- Do the Open Top bus.
- Hire a car and drive to Cape Point.
- Go up Table Mountain on your first clear day...don't hang around!
- Walk through he city to the V&A, get a feel for the place.

Room tip: All rooms OK, but try and avoid the one by the front door
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SerbianHound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Four Rosemead is a beautiful, elegantly appointed guesthouse in a quiet neighborhood that's convenient to central Cape Town. The decor is really tasteful, the staff very helpful in booking restaurants and activities and confirming flight information (thanks, Nadine!), and the rooms are lovely and quiet. Breakfast is a fresh assortment of fruit, juice, yogurt, freshly made coffee, delicious breads and jams, as well as eggs, bacon, and sausage cooked to order. We wish we could have stayed longer!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dreamgenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We started our South Africa Adventure at Four Rosmead and what a lovely place to stay. The location is quiet and peaceful but within easy access of the City Tours hop on hop off bus route and just a short taxi trip to Table Mountain or down to the waterfront. The accommodation is spacious, spotlessly clean and comfortable and nothing is too much trouble for the staff. Sonia and Nadine went out of their way to help us with our decisions on where to go and what to do first and to organise our taxis and book our trips. Breakfast was delicious and should we be lucky enough to be able to return to this wonderful country and Cape Town then Four Rosmead is where we shall stay. Many thanks to all the staff. Regards Joy and Bob from the rainy north west of England,

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jsclitheroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews