We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
US$89
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (823)
Filter reviews
823 results
Traveller rating
376
248
97
52
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
376
248
97
52
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these apartments minute walk self catering one bedroom apartment excellent location beautiful apartment washing machine and dryer underground parking felt very safe large balcony reception staff key card within easy walking distance the ground floor bars and restaurants south africa hop on hop off bus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 823 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2021

The best part of the stay was the location, close enough to the V&A waterfront but far enough to avoid noise and traffic! Easy and safe access in/out the property. Apartment had everything needed for a great stay!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dfrees968065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021

The Waterfront remains a beautiful property. Security are attentive and professional. If you are able to get an apartment facing the yacht basin it would be first prize but there again all the apartments are lovely.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stephnea2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2021 via mobile

Had to book short notice accommodation travelling from the U.K. to attend a family funeral. The reservation staff were incredibly helpful with information on different types of apartments and sent specific photos so we knew in advance exactly which to book.

The manager on site was really understanding of our needs for flexibility during our stay as it was possibly we’d have to leave at short notice with news of U.K. quarantine and travel bans.

The apartment (Palgrave 102) is huge for a one bed unit and has a large furnished terrace right on the yacht marina. Housekeeping were great- we were never short of towels or supplies and everywhere and everybody was covid safe in relation to sanitation and face masks.

Location as per previous reviews is perfect for waterfront and also the city but it’s sad to see Cape Town so quiet in January. Hope very much they will be able to welcome visitors again soon.

Highly recommended the waterfront and despite some other reviews mentioning dated apartments we were delighted with ours and would 100% stay here again, hopefully in happier times.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank am237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2020

Perfect location to all sights. Within walking distance to most attractions. The apartment is spacious with every you could want for your stay. Serviced most days. The view of the canal from your balcony is just breathtaking. Really great value for your money.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dpiete207368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2020

I absolutely loved my stay at the Waterfront Village. It’s perfect location and everything was with actual walking distance. I would highly recommend it for business or holiday and the staff was always there to help with any information I needed. Thanks!

Date of stay: December 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter28963748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews