We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,497)
Filter reviews
2,497 results
Traveller rating
1,412
768
191
73
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,412
768
191
73
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center executive club executive floor top floor free shuttle heavenly bed table mountain juice bar heated floors every half hour indoor pool attending a conference guest services travel desk breakfast buffet excellent hotel shuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
421 - 426 of 2,497 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for NYE.
I booked a club room and got a room on the 17th floor.
Rooms were cleaned twice a day, service was great. The club itself is very small and not as posh as others around the world but again service is great.

Prices are a little bit expensive (400$/night) especially for South Africa.

The king size bed was super comfortable , the hotel also has free shuttle to the water front mall.

Shampoo, soap and towel are high quality.

Bottom line - recommended.

As SPG member you can enjoy 15% on the restaurant.

We also had a special treatments in the spa which is small, nice, clean and professional.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Eyali_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Food_Bev, Manager at The Westin Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thanking you for your feedback. Glad you could join us for New Years eve and that you were happy with our service and even had time to spoil yourself in the spa.

Have a prosperous year ahead.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We were excited to stay at the Westin after having a great experience in booking the reservation. (turned out to be the Ireland Westin desk secured the reservation). We arrived on Christmas Day for 7 day stay and asked for a room with a city view and was quickly told that it was "Not Possible". We stayed on the Executive Club Level where the staff on the 19th Floor were exceptional.
Stay on the Waterfront side.
Sleep quality on the eastern aspect of the building is poor. The glass expands with the exposure to Sun and pops repeatedly through the early morning disrupting sleep. When I mentioned it to the MOD for the hotel, he was aware of the problem but at a loss when I asked why this information is not passed along to the customer.
The Restaurant downstairs as well as the Concierge Department were not what one would expect at this hotel.
Would recommend the Taj or Mt. Nelson instead. Both gave EXCEPTIONAL service.

Room tip: Stay on the Waterfront side.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emchandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Stayed here for 2 weeks. Used the hotel as a base for driving all over Cape Town and surrounding areas. This is predominantly a business hotel, but it is in the heart of Cape Town. Very safe and has transport to anywhere nearby you want to go. Fabulous rooms and great breakfast

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vikkib333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Lovely hotel....but the staff made it so much better. Gloria in the bar was fantastic as were all the staff. They have the little touches down to a tee, Well done! More for corporate travellers but Xmas eve wont be forgotten.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We recently spent 8 nights at The Westin Cape Town (December 16-24, 2016). It was one of the highlights of our trip. We chose a junior deluxe suite because of the long stay and it was so worth it. This room gave us Executive Club access, which meant free breakfast on the 19th floor as well as an amazing happy hour from 5-7pm nightly. We also had access to the gym, where Osmond served as our personal trainer for 6 days. For a small price, he trained us for an hour each day, which was a treat considering we were on vacation and weren't eating as well as being home.

The breakfast and happy hour staff were phenomenal. The housekeeping staff was also amazing. Every person we encountered at the hotel was helpful, kind and always boasted genuine smiles!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank MeylaTaryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews