We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
510
14
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
14
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manna bay high tea versailles suite white room orchid room boutique hotel pom pom explorer room table mountain day bed hour butler service our honeymoon every afternoon view of cape town on demand mother city beautiful property
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 530 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

We had the Explorer room and loved it. The finishes in the entire house are top class. The views at breakfast, the food is expertly cooked, staff service is right up there. Only glitch was with finding a two pin plug to charge my phone

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tadiwat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

"Be one" with Table Mountain in this luxurious and delightful boutique hotel. The suites are sublime: they prompt deep rest and relaxation with deluxe bedding, bath, amenities and views. Better yet, the staff provide warm and personal service at the highest level of customer support. We relished the culinary delights of high tea, breakfast, and beverages on demand. One particularly special moment was the surprise presentation of red white and blue cupcakes with sparklers for our American 4th of July celebration! I particularly enjoyed the extensive array of books in the common library area and in our room - and took advantage of the swap/purchase offer to get some literary souvenirs. This was a great place for our family trip, and we took advantage of the living space to watch the World Cup games in the evening while we sipped on gin and tonics. Ah, the good life! It was a memorable vacation. Highly, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Every room is a unique delight!!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gobluecsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We had breakfast in a stunning dining area with sweeping views of Cape Town. The breakfast was absolutely delicious and the staff so friendly and attentive. Don't skip Mannabay if you're visiting Cape Town.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ellajvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Stunning hotel with stunning service! The room (Versailles) was gorgeous with amazing views of the city in a quiet neighborhood close to the waterfront (short ride) and to Table Mountain (via Uber.) Hotel felt like staying in a private mansion. Decor was that of an art museum (the art, the furnishings) and a library (books!). Breakfast was enough to last a day!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

It's been two weeks since we left Manna Bay and we still miss them. What a fantastic place! Our expectations were very high after seeing the pictures and reading the reviews, it turns out that no picture or review can do them justice.

I would like to say that it feels like home, actually, that would be true if you happened to live in a beautiful property, airy and full of light, filled with books and works of art, with a touch of humor (don't miss the little red dwarf next to the computer) and with an army of nice, dedicated, warm, experienced, intelligent and interesting people taking care of you.

And about those people: can't name all of them, but just a few examples...Thandi's beautiful smile can bright up you day; every evening we went downstairs before going out for dinner and William came to us with a couple of glasses of chilled white wine the moment he saw us, Bronwynne and Gracia specialized in solving your problems even before they appeared; Ayanda will drive you to the restaurant and back, at your convenience, Camille will prepare the fluffiest scrambled eggs. Nothing is too much... and all with a smile. We loved talking to them and we learnt a lot from them.

A final word: the price may seem high, it is not: when you consider everything that goes with it, the drinks (no mini bar here, there is always somebody to get you whatever you want), the sinful afternoon tea (whose delicacies we couldn't resist even if we tried), the stress free drives to and from dinner, the tom-tom you can borrow if you are driving and the feel that (for a few days) you own the place... difficult to put a value on that.

Thanks to all of you for making our stay in CT truly special.

Room Tip: Black and White has wonderful views of CT, Flamingo has a great terrace facing Table Mountain, difficult to choose.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank London-E-A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews