We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,581)
Filter reviews
1,581 results
Traveller rating
752
523
164
81
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
752
523
164
81
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge table mountain bo kaap free shuttle signal hill concierge staff long street shuttle service an upgrade room was spacious the hotel offers water front central location camps bay waterfront area south africa rand
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,581 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was spacious with a king size bed and the bathroom was perfect. The guest relations staff was very courteous and polite and so was the front desk. Nakukhanya sibisi and Nelsa came with us to the room and made sure all was good for us, We got a warm welcome. The breakfast was a feast with vast variety. The staff was very courteous. I say where would one get such a warm welcome. The location of the hotel is so perfect. Three hop on hop off stations are at walking distance. Mini mart and restaurants surround the hotel. The hotel has a great concierge that guides you on reputable tour guide companies.

Room tip: 405 is very good
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matein K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErnstVanZutphen, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Matein K,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I will be sure to share your wonderful review with the rest of the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you back to Cape Town.
Sincerely,
Ernst van Zutphen
General Manager
Hilton Cape Town City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent three days at the Hilton Cape Town.
The hotel is located at the foot of the Bo Kaap quarter. There is a parking garage under the hotel.
We would recommend based on our impression to move from there only in a vehicle. There is also a free shuttle to the waterfront.

The staff was very helpful with all request.

The room was spacious and clean with a comfortable bed. The maintenance of the room could be improved (e.g. Towel rack was a bit loose and came of the wall at the first use, no battery lid on the remote) It was quickly fixed after we told the reception but such things should not occur in a Hilton.

The breakfast was very good with a lot of options to choose from.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank astatine1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErnstVanZutphen, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear astatine1976,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience.I will be sure to share your wonderful review with the rest of the team.
Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience.
We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Sincerely,
Ernst van Zutphen
General Manager
Hilton Cape Town City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Happy with our stay here. Rooms were good and well appointed. Breakfasts enjoyable although very disappointed with our westly departure breakfast bag contained yesterdays stale pastries otherwise good.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank OScar77_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErnstVanZutphen, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear OScar77_13
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I will be sure to share your wonderful review with the rest of the team. I do apologise for the inconvenience caused due to the Breakfast Box and will be sure to take this up with our Chef as this is not the standard that we pride ourselves on.
We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you back to Cape Town.
Sincerely,
Ernst van Zutphen
General Manager
Hilton Cape Town City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Rooms are clean, hotel is nice, breakfast is good and the whole service and people working there are very helpful. My room was very specious with Table Mountain view.The only small disadvantage is that shuttle to Waterfront is running only till 6pm. Will be nice to have till 9pm or 10pm like another hotels.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Papaj122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErnstVanZutphen, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Papaj122
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I will be sure to share your wonderful review with the rest of the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you back to Cape Town.
Sincerely,
Ernst van Zutphen
General Manager
Hilton Cape Town City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018

The Hotel is good and the staff are friendly The rooms are big and clean and mine has a balcony which is good for a break in the evening.The executive lounge offers good services and the staff is helpful The lobby is small and the furniture looks old

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank nezar_talhah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErnstVanZutphen, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Nezar A,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I will be sure to share your wonderful review with the rest of the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you back to Cape Town.
Sincerely,
Ernst van Zutphen
General Manager
Hilton Cape Town City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews