We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,223)
Filter reviews
1,223 results
Traveller rating
565
427
138
49
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
565
427
138
49
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pepper crab pepper club hotel long street sinatra restaurant private cinema camps bay table mountain loop street free shuttle shuttle service lion's head our honeymoon the hotel offers bars and restaurants south africa stay in cape town noise
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 1,223 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

The business trip was very nice. My experience during my stay in the hotel made me feel like a president - the room I was accommodated in was super! I will really recommend anyone wishing to visit Cape town to consider Pepperclub

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smofokeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily J, Guest Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your great review and we are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Pepperclub Hotel & Spa.

Sincerely,
Emily-Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Great location if the night club noise does not bother you. Conveniently located to the V&A an the Table top mountain. A room away from the this street would be advisable but you would have to sacrifice the views to Table top mountain..Great service and a good Breakfast menu. Overall a very enjoyable stay

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank russela525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily J, Guest Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Good Afternoon Russel,

Thank you for your feedback and review. As our hotel is located in the vibrant City Center, unfortunately we do experience noise from time to time. However, I am pleased to inform you that we have begun the process of double glazing our rooms to help reduce the amount of noise.

Otherwise, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our service and had a fabulous dining experience.

I hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Emily-Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

It is always a usual thing to experience about the product before you embark on the actual purchasing. Since my job is to design hand-picked luxury packages
in various selected Africa Destinations,I came to realize Pepperclub Hotel & Spa fits in every way I can imagine.

Promoting Experiential Travel in Africa it does requires a full spectrum of Product knowledge and indeed I have been equipped with product knowldegde as well as experiencing the property.

For business and leisure travellers I will alyways recommend Pepperclub Hotel & Spa -Cape Town.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mhandengumbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily J, Guest Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Good Day.

Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation.

It is always important to us here at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa to provide our Guests with not only knowledge on our hotel but surrounding areas as well. It has truly been delightful reading your review and I am pleased to learn that you had an exceptional visit.

I hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Emily-Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Very impressive experience and definitely value for money. pleasantly surprised! excellent rooms, very helpful and more then enough staff available at all times. excellent reception areas and the breakfast was great. really enjoyed the interaction with the staff, very professional.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jamescH51SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily J, Guest Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Good day,

Thank you for your exceptional review of Pepperclub Hotel & Spa.

We always love to hear how our Staff have positively influenced our Guests experiences, and I will definitely share your feedback with our team!

I hope to welcome you back again.

Sincerely,
Emily Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

The Brilliant Pepperclub Hotel - Simply Exceptional. Will stay here over and over again each time I visit the Cape Town and highly recommends this great hotel to friends, family and everyone looking for world class hospitality.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mludere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily J, Guest Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Good Day,

Thank you so much for your review and feedback.

It is a pleasure to learn that you have had an exceptional stay with us at the Pepperclub Hotel & Spa.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Emily-Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews