We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kensington Place(Cape Town Central)
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackheath Lodge(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Derwent House Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MannaBay(Cape Town Central)
US$502
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Grace(Cape Town Central)
US$809
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tree House Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rouge on Rose(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parker Cottage(Cape Town Central)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Underberg House(Cape Town Central)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,153)
Filter reviews
1,153 results
Traveller rating
520
406
135
48
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
520
406
135
48
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspepper crabpepper club hotellong streetsinatra restaurantprivate cinemacamps baytable mountainloop streetfree shuttleshuttle servicelion's headour honeymoonenjoyed my staybars and restaurantssouth africastay in cape townnoise
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 1,153 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

The business trip was very nice. My experience during my stay in the hotel made me feel like a president - the room I was accommodated in was super! I will really recommend anyone wishing to visit Cape town to consider Pepperclub

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smofokeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily J, Guest Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your great review and we are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Pepperclub Hotel & Spa.

Sincerely,
Emily-Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Great location if the night club noise does not bother you. Conveniently located to the V&A an the Table top mountain. A room away from the this street would be advisable but you would have to sacrifice the views to Table top mountain..Great service and a good Breakfast menu. Overall a very enjoyable stay

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank russela525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily J, Guest Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Good Afternoon Russel,

Thank you for your feedback and review. As our hotel is located in the vibrant City Center, unfortunately we do experience noise from time to time. However, I am pleased to inform you that we have begun the process of double glazing our rooms to help reduce the amount of noise.

Otherwise, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our service and had a fabulous dining experience.

I hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Emily-Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

It is always a usual thing to experience about the product before you embark on the actual purchasing. Since my job is to design hand-picked luxury packages
in various selected Africa Destinations,I came to realize Pepperclub Hotel & Spa fits in every way I can imagine.

Promoting Experiential Travel in Africa it does requires a full spectrum of Product knowledge and indeed I have been equipped with product knowldegde as well as experiencing the property.

For business and leisure travellers I will alyways recommend Pepperclub Hotel & Spa -Cape Town.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mhandengumbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily J, Guest Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Good Day.

Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation.

It is always important to us here at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa to provide our Guests with not only knowledge on our hotel but surrounding areas as well. It has truly been delightful reading your review and I am pleased to learn that you had an exceptional visit.

I hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Emily-Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Very impressive experience and definitely value for money. pleasantly surprised! excellent rooms, very helpful and more then enough staff available at all times. excellent reception areas and the breakfast was great. really enjoyed the interaction with the staff, very professional.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jamescH51SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily J, Guest Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Good day,

Thank you for your exceptional review of Pepperclub Hotel & Spa.

We always love to hear how our Staff have positively influenced our Guests experiences, and I will definitely share your feedback with our team!

I hope to welcome you back again.

Sincerely,
Emily Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

The Brilliant Pepperclub Hotel - Simply Exceptional. Will stay here over and over again each time I visit the Cape Town and highly recommends this great hotel to friends, family and everyone looking for world class hospitality.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mludere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily J, Guest Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Good Day,

Thank you so much for your review and feedback.

It is a pleasure to learn that you have had an exceptional stay with us at the Pepperclub Hotel & Spa.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Emily-Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews