We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveller rating
345
211
58
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
211
58
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea pointrooftop poolliving areaseparate bedroombeach roadself cateringfull kitchenmain roadsecure parkingfriendly hotellocation is greatexcellent staybus stopreception staffsignal hillcamps baysafe area
Filter
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 630 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2015

The hotel is in an excellent location, close to everything that one would use, for instance, all shops are around-clothing, food, and entertainment centres, yet there's no noise that can disturb. I love the roof-top seating- arrangement with swimming pool. I will definitely come again, whether for business or personal/ friends.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank weziwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2015

Dear weziwe

We at The Hyde are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your review.

We cant wait to welcome you back to The Hyde Family.

Regards,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Hyde for 4 nights and were very happy with our choice. The staff are amazing. We felt they were all friends from day one. Zuki - duty manager - is an angel. We were truly sad to leave.

The rooms are very big one bedroom. The living room has a pull out sofa. There is a nice small kitchen for self catering but room service is also available. Hotel is in sea point and 5 mins away from a bus stop for the City Sightseeing. That's very convenient. There is a beautiful promenade to walk up and down to.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Elsoueidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2015

Dear Elsoueidi

Thank you so much for your review and for mentioning the great service you received from Zuki.

We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us and the services we have to offer.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Everything about this place was of a great standard. Thanks for the amazing experience, the location, organisation, personalisation and staff I was really impressed with everything. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank moshelek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2015

Dear moshelek

Thank you for taking the time to review The Hyde Hotel.

We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

We would like to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015

The hotel is located about 100m up from the promenade - a great spot for a run or exercise by the ocean. The wifi is excellent in terms of strength and speed. There is free offstreet and secure car parking beneath the hotel.The breakfast is great quality. I didn't use the restaurant in the evening. The rooms have very spacious kitchens with everything you'd expect: full sized fridge, kettle, toaster, sink, hobs etc. The lounge area is large and the bedroom itself is large enough, the bathroom also more than adequate. I will certainly look to use the Hyde again during my next visit.

Room Tip: Higher might come with a better view. All are quite quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FussyDave12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015

Dear FussyDave12

We would like to thank you for your review.

We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us at The Hyde Hotel.
Our aim is to create a home away from home experience which it seems you got that experience and for that we are delighted.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Yours in Hospitality,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015

We really enjoyed staying in the Hyde! The deluxe room was just as the one in the pic, specious with great appliances. The bedroom a bit of a small side but compensated by the larger bathroom (good walk in shower; no bath which suited as well). We loved the leaving room and the kitchen with its breakfast bar. Great view from the window (partial see view) and a panoramic view over Lion's head from the bedroom. Staff were very accommodating. A relaxing breakfast room (water falling off the wall); we enjoyed sitting there however breakfast could have more variety. We loved the location (we live in Cape Town); a short walk to Harvey's at Winchester Mansion, La Vie and other good places! They have a fantastic roof terrace with a swimming pool overlooking the sea. We loved our early morning dip. The pool is surrounded by a lovely decking and fake grass. The effect is great! Loved it. All in all, we had a super stay and wished we booked for at least 2 nights! We will definitely return and recommend the Hyde to others. A much better option then the Radisson Vendome opposite!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LoveDiningOut2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2015

Dear LoveDiningOut2014

Thank you for your review on The Hyde Hotel.

We are pleased to see you enjoyed our establishment and the services we have to offer.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future :)

Yours in Hospitality,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews